Ashley Booth

Looking for children for my in home daycare

Sitter in Cleveland

Daycare Has Openings (Full-time/Part-time/back up care) Open 6:00 am to 6:00 pm Monday through Friday 13 years experience Accepting children 6 weeks 6 years Family Home Daycare Safe Environment First Aid/CPR certified Free Play-both indoors and out Structured Learning Preschool Curriculum Science Activities Arts and Crafts Weekly Themed Activities USDA approved meals and snacks Reasonable Rates Great References Old Brooklyn near 480 My experience started when I was fourteen years old, I moved from my grandparents house to help my mom take care of my two year old sister. I would bathe, change, dress, cook for, take her to daycare during the time I was at school, play with her, read to her, and teach her everyday skills and manners. When I turned sixteen years old, I started working at Chuck E. Cheese. After working there for almost three years, I started working at University Hospitals in transport. I was stationed in the pediatric area for most of my shifts taking children to and from testing areas and their rooms. A few years after working in transport I transferred to the Mather PACU surgery area at University Hospitals. While working in that area I would pick up over time in the Pediatric PACU. After working there for a few years, I took a job at Autograph Foliages to be one of their three private nannies. This was a family nanny job in a daycare setting just for three moms who were sisters. Between the three of them they had five children who ranged from the ages of six months until almost two years of age. We were responsible for meal times, nap times, diaper changes, potty training, cleaning up after them, picking up their toys, playing with them, music and dancing, arts and crafts, teaching them every day skills and basics for pre-school. After working for them for almost a year they had to close the daycare due to the end in their lease and the building raising their rates too high. After leaving the daycare I went back to working at the hospital continuing my career in the recovery room and in a new position as a sterile technician. Shortly after taking the job back at the hospital, we found out that I was pregnant and due in late September. I worked at the hospital a week up to my due date and once I had my baby, I became a stay at home mom. I love being home with my daughter and miss the daycare setting so I decided to open my own daycare. I enjoy kids so I wanted to put my skills back to use and have others learn with my daughter in my home. I love spending time with my daughter and watching her grow and develop. I love doing crafts, cooking, baking, playing games, and playing all types of sports, biking, going to the parks, and going to the library. I love watching kids and seeing them learn and have fun. I love all types of animals and have a yorkie terrier that practically is my kid with fur. I own my own home so I have a lot of experience in doing house work, cooking, and laundry. I am a non-smoker, I am CPR and first aid certified, I have a background check available, and have my own car for transportation which is insured and have no tickets or accidents. If you have any questions for me or on my rates and a tour, I will be happy to answer those for you. I look forward to speaking with you.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 216-789-...
Years of Experience 13
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Number Of Children 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile