Michelle Fodge

Nanny needed for 2 sweet children!

Family in Wright City

I have been a stay at home mommy for the majority of my children's lives, now that they are school age, I really need to look in to getting a job to help with the finances. My husband will be working from 8am-5pm mon-fri, he attends college 3 nights a week. We live in Wright City Mo. We have two children, a boy age 6, and a girl age 4. Our daughter has autism, so we will need someone experienced in special needs. She goes to the special education program four days a week from 7:55am to 3:15pm, she is off on Wednesdays. Our son is in kindergarten, he goes five days a week from 8:33am to 3:40pm. We are looking for a compassionate, loving, and understanding nanny. We do not want to send them to a Day Care, we are afraid our daughter would not adjust well. We tried it once for a couple months and she did not do well. She needs to stay in her own environment. I would like to explain our daughter does have her good and bad days, but she is not a horrible child, she is actually very loving, and she can be very comical at times. I will need someone to come and help get the children ready for school. Our daughter rides the bus, her bus arrives at 7:55am. We drive our son to school. He has to be there by 8:33am. We will need our nanny to take our son to school, and pick him up, he will not need to be picked up until 3:40pm. I will not be able to juggle a full time job along with everything else, I will need help with these chores: dishes(I have a dish washer) laundry(folding) I will put the clothes away once a week sweep and mop the floors. vacuum every other day dust twice a week clean the kitchen counter tops cabinets, and microwave once a week clean the bathrooms twice a week Assist the children in making their beds. I also would need someone to prepare dinner for the children, I prefer for the kids to have dinner no later than 5:30pm. I will be sure have all of the dinners planned. I prefer that the children have baths every evening, they know how to bathe theirselves. They have a bed time routine, they need to be in bed at 7:30pm, they like bed time stories(occasionally) and they like to be tucked in. We just want our children to be treated with love and compassion. We are fairly strict parents, We do keep in mind that they are children. We strongly encourage independence, and responsibility, and we try and build their self esteem as we teach them. There are some behaviors that we consider to be absolutely unacceptable, we do not tolerate disrespect, incessant tattling, bullying, lying, and we absolutely do not tolerate physical contact in a aggressive manner. We teach our children to respect all adults, their friends, animals, boundaries, and even their own personal spaces, including their toys. We try and encourage good manners, and we very strongly encourage telling the truth regardless of the consequences. We discipline with time out, time in, taking away "favorite items" or grounding. We hope to find a nanny that will be able to continue to enforce our parenting techniques while they are in her care. We expect our son to complete all home work assignments before dinner. And we strongly encourage them to clean up after their selves, dinner plates, toys, etc. They are responsible for keeping their rooms picked up, after they are done playing, they have to clean up their messes (They still need guidance when it comes to these responsibilities) We will require valid ID, and a clean driving record(we understand a few tickets here and there, or no fault accidents) please have a up to date background check and references available We also expect our nanny to be drug free. If you think you are the right nanny for our family, please call, text, or email me to set up a time to come visit our family. We do have three cats, so please make sure you do not have a cat allergy. This will not be a "temporary" nanny position. We need someone that will be consistent, and reliable. We need a nanny that our children will be able to trust, and connect with. Sincerely, Shelly Fodge.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 314-223-... Confirmed
Zip Code 63390
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job