Sakia Murphy

Looking for full-time position

Sitter in Flint

For the last seven years I have been working in the direct care filed. Most of the people I work with are both mentally and physically disabled. In working with them I found myself being challenged every day. Although most of them are of an adult age, mentally they are only children. Working in this filed is the reason why I untamed a degree in Early Childhood Education Special Needs, May, 2012. I am now majoring in Applied Behavioral science at Ashford University online to in order to work in the field of social work. I am now looking to a nanny or caregiver position. I have always loved working with children and getting the chance to spend time with them. My grandmother always looked after everyones kids where she lived, so you can say I wont to be like her. I have been changing babies sense I was ten years old. I have also worked in group homes from the last 7 year, and as a home aid. So if the child has special needs I do have 7 year experience. I am also CPR / First Aid Certified, and have my degree in Early childhood Education-Special Needs.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 810-228-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Nanny
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider