Andrea Blanco

Looking for in child care

Family in Tolleson

I am a busy single mother looking for in home child care in the Wes Valley (83rd & Lower Buckeye). I work long hours that usually fall outside of traditional Day Care hours. We are looking to fill the Nanny position as soon as possible. I have 2 school-age children and one preschool-age child. If you are interested please call or text 623-251-.... Thanks for reading! Requirements Must be able to pass a criminal background check (must provide a social security number) Must be CPR certified/ or willing to become certified Must enjoy working with children Must be willing and able to commit to at least 6 months Must be at least 19 years of age Must have basic knowledge about cleaning and cooking Must be available to start by December 12th. Duties and Responsibilities Prepare 3 meals a day for children Keep home clean and safe for children Provide all day child-care to 1 "pre-school-age" child & engage child in appropriate activities Assist children with homework Maintain children's schedules & Coordinate with mom (ex: tell mom when there is a parent teach conference/ Christmas recital) Have fun with children! Schedule Nanny is expected to be present (but of course not constantly working) from 8:00A -- 7:30 with occasional later times (9:30p a 3-4 times a month) Monday -- Friday Subject to change once our preschooler goes to Kindergarten (August 2015) in which case we will only require care from mid-afternoon into the evening. No weekends will be required. The following Holidays will be paid off (when they fall during normal scheduled days): MLK Day, Labor day, Memorial day, 4th of July, Veteran's Day, Thanks Giving, Christmas Eve & Christmas Day, New Year's Day. 2 Paid vacation days and 2 unpaid vacation days will be provided when scheduled 30 days in advance per every rolling 6 months. Compensation I am not an employer or landlord this is a mutually beneficial arrangement. You will be responsible for disclosing cash payment for your services to the IRS. Room and board is contingent upon providing the above listed services. Fully Furnished Bedroom (Bed, dresser, desk & TV) o A newer home in a safe Neighborhood o Cable Internet o TV with streaming device o Utilities and food covered Cash Compensation o $130.00/ week (205.00/ week for licensed providers) paid every Friday by check or EFT. Gas Allowance o $10.00/ week Cell phone will be provided for use while on duty Other information Please keep in mind this is a family home. We are a young, fun and energetic family and I like to promote openness and a casual life style. No (adult) male guests allowed in the home No smoking in the home Discretion about personal lifestyle & preferences (religion, sexual orientation, dating history, political views) is required We have a cat & and out-door dog

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 623-251-... Confirmed
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile