Surya C

Looking for new little friends!

Want To Connect With Surya? Get Started Now

Sitter in Toronto

Hi my name is Surya, I have 7 years experience as a live-in cargiver (USA and CANADA) and I also worked in a daycare back in my country. I had worked with french speaking families around the world . I do speak french with the little ones , and i teach my native language on songs (spanish). I will love to work with a french speaking family or a german speaking family. I Love to be part of a family, Im really easy going and I have a lot of experience with kids. I can play little monkeys on a tree but I can also read calm stories. I understand the challenge of a busy family and Im here to help you make everything smooth so everyone is happy including me! The family provided me with private space where I could relax on my own after work. Sometimes I would stay for dinner with the family. The kids ask me to stay everynight!!! so sometimes I stay...but I also like to have an evening by myself. Sometimes i do live out , but i never miss the important events that my little friends are involved. Plays at school, i love them , especially when the little ones are singing for the first time, or dancing . I never miss those special moments, make me feel part of the family. I am known how to be a multi-task nanny, including taking care of children of different ages at the same time. I select different activities for them depending his age, and topics that my little friend likes, each week i chose one topic that i will love to share with my little friends ( Animals, planets, elements, etc.) and we go to library we get some special activities about it, crafts, songs, everything to make a safe , learning environment. I love to provide special menu for the little ones, specially when we can make those veggie dishes fun and full of fruits and healthy food. In my actual position Im taking care (since October 2012) of a 3 years old girl and 5 years old boy . Both kids will go full time to school next year and they wont need me anymore. Ive spent a wonderful time with them, and the family would be extremely happy to help me find a new family. A typical day for me was: 7:50 prepare lunch box for both children and have breakfast with family. 8:30 walk them to school. (3 times at the week) 830-1130... taking care of my little girl and going to park and activities on the community center . ( cooking class, circle time, show and tell, story time) 11;30 Pick up my big boy 12:00 lunch fun time, with special Mexican delicacy like tacos with avocado or quesadillas . 12;00- Drop my big boy to second school --... nap time for my beautiful Princess, I love to help the family with extra duties at home, or prepare the activities for tomorrow. (alphabets , numbers, colors, planets ) 3:15 pick up my big boy from the school. 3:50prepare an activity for the little one he can enjoy himself so I have a special time with the girl helping her doing homework, prepare the yummiest snack ever (but also the healthier with a lots of fruits!). We play until parents get home; sometimes I give them a bath. 6:00 Im free to go to the gym and enjoy my older friends! What a lovely day I had! I have so many things to tell you but it is so much better by phone! Let me the opportunity to meet you! Check out my online interview and picture Gallery!

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-706-...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile