Liz Harding

Looking for the right fit :)

Sitter in Plymouth

I became a nanny because I love kids and I am very family oriented being the oldest of five. What better way to make money than being a positive impact in a young child's life? I like being that person that parents can count on to aid in the development of their children and know that their kids are receiving the best care. I've had experience with Childcare my whole life. I'm the oldest of five kids now ranging from ages 11 to 24. In my youth I babysat for my neighbors with kids ages infant to 12 and up to family sizes of 5. Around the age of 17/18 I nannied for a family friend off and on (mainly summers) for 3 years. I cared for 2 boys. When I started they were ages 8 and 10. They were very active kids involved in many sports/clubs/and academic classes. Most of my duties involved transporting them from sports, tutoring sessions and the country club they were members of. Time management was key in getting them to all their activities in a timely manner. I also prepared meals, was active with them, made sure reading time was enforced, in charge of bedtime if I was watching them in the evening and of coarse looking out for their overall wellbeing. At the age of 20 I was referred to another household for the summer of 2009. I was responsible for two girls ages 2 and 5. This nanny job was more leisurely compared to the two boys I previously nannied for who were older and involved in many activities. For these girls my main duty was to look after them. Duties included meal time, keeping them active, reading, changing diapers, naps, etc. Once in awhile I would pick up hours on a Friday night so the parents could go out. I can honestly say these girls melted my heart and it was hard to leave them at the end of the summer. In addition I have also had Childcare experience with children with disabilities. I have two cousins with Down syndrome one of which I have babysat from infant to his current age of 9. My duties include meal times, keeping him active, assisting in verbal and nonverbal communication, aiding in potty training and bedtime. In caring for my cousin I acquired a great deal of patience and childhood development skills. I am currently working at TGI Fridays in Maple Grove as a server with the hopes of leaving for a full time nanny job. I am a student at SCSU set to graduate in December with a Psychology Degree. I will be enrolled in classes in the fall but most will be online with the exception of an on-campus course on Mondays starting Aug 26th. I'm not quite sure what my future holds after graduation so I am looking for a full time job with the intention of communicating and working effectively with the family through any life changes. I would love to start ASAP and my schedule is very flexible.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 763-222-... Confirmed
Zip Code 55442
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $13.00
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile