Juliana T

Lovely Nanny 8 Years Experienced - Degree in Pedagogy/Early Childhood Development

Want To Connect With Juliana? Get Started Now

Sitter in New York City

All references, pictures, videos and certificates on my online resume: http://....com I'm Juliana, 25 years old, originally from Brazil and now living in Chelsea, NY. I have my bachelor's degree in Pedagogy (Early Childhood Development) and love working with children. I started to teach and take care of kids at a young age. In my first year of college, I knew it was the profession for me and have been working with children ever since. I am very passionate and always want to learn more about child development and psychology. Since the first grade, I have enjoyed helping my classmates with their school work. When I was 9 years old, I taught math to my uncle because he wasn't well-educated in the subject. Teaching has always been a passion of mine, even at a young age. It's always made me happy. After finishing high school, I decided to go to college right away. At first, I applied for Physical Therapy, but soon found out it wasn't for me. Shortly after, I switched to Pedagogy and got into the world of teaching and caring for children. I always loved to be with kids and whenever I was in a "blue" mood, I saw a child's smile and everything changed like magic. I started working at a Day Care while attending college and it was one of the best experiences I ever had. I came home each day exhausted from playing in the sand box, making arts and crafts, and playing games. It was such an amazing experience. My little brother was born in 1999 when I was 9 years-old and I loved to take care of him. I would walk him around the neighborhood in the stroller to help him fall asleep. I washed and ironed his clothes, boiled all the bottles, and took care of all his baby essentials. He had a nanny, but we found out through the neighbors that she was negligent in her duties. This is where my older brother and I stepped up and took over as my brother's care keeper. Families in Manhattan 2015 - present Part-time sitter in the morning for a 2 year old boy and a new born in Tribeca. Duties include: walking the 2 year old in a stroller to the park and classes, giving a snack and lunch, reading books, and walking him until he sleeps. Household chores are doing the dishes, organizing toys, and laundry. Stayed with him for a week while his parents were traveling. Part-time in the afternoon in West Village for 2 girls ages 6 and 4. Responsiblities are walking with the girls to the park, playing, cooking dinner, and helping organize their room. The 4 year old has a syndrome and I take her to speech therapy. I no longer work with this family in the afternoon. Full Time --... Care for 3 boys - ages 2 and 3 (twins). 12 hours a day. Cook organic meals from scratch, always including fruits and vegetables. Drop kids off at school each day. Fun activites like going to the park, library, and museum. Other responsibiles include grocery shopping, tidying up.. Live-in Nanny and Housekeeper in Mahattan 2012 4 children (2, 5, 6 and 8). 12 hours a day. Kosher family. Play, walk to the park, cook, bathe, help study, organize play dates, diaper changing, feeding, housecleaning, and laundry. Traveled together for one week in CT doing a lot of activities with the children, including swimming. The 5 years old has down syndrome Live-in Au Pair --... children - 3 and 5. 12 hours a day. Help get ready for school, breakfast, play dates, play with trains, watch movies, bathe, art projects, diaper changing, and putting the kids to bed. Potty trained the 3 year old. Hosted children's partieis, life-guard while kids swam. Diet: eggs and nuts/seeds free. Nebulizer twice a day

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 917-201-... Confirmed
Zip Code 10011
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile