Fiona FitzGerald

Loving, Cheerful, Dependable Part-time/Occasional Babysitter/Nanny available !

Sitter in Vancouver

Hello parents, Are you looking for a reliable, punctual, honest, caring Babysitter/nanny who is passionate about children? Look no further... A bit about myself: Hello, my name is Fiona and I am a 27 year old mother of a wonderful 2 year old boy and am an aspiring Early Childhood Educator with a culinary work background. I moved to beautiful Vancouver from Eastern Canada in 2009 and completed my diploma in Baking and Pastry Arts at Pacific Institute of Culinary Arts. (To this day, I remain passionate about food, would enjoy making healthy and delicious meals for your children, as well as teaching them how to make their own treats!) After working a few years in the industry, I saved up enough money and had the great fortune to travel and be blessed to be able to stay home with my son. Having enjoyed the routines and activities for caring for my son, I have discovered that I would like to pursue working with children. I absolutely love children, and child care is my passion. I give 100% attention to children's needs and enjoy getting creative. I am presently working towards obtaining my ECCE degree at Capilano University, and aspire to work in the preschool setting and eventually open up my own daycare centre..... goal is to work with families and build a great Childcare portfolio while studying. I live in the Mount Pleasant neighbourhood and am flexible many days. I am available every day and some nights if I am ideally able to find families who would be happy if I had my son with me while I cared for their kids. My son is a very giving and loving spirit who gets along with everyone, and loves to share. I enjoy going for bike rides, getting out into nature, and taking my son to fun and educational environments. I think it is important to keep active, fun and varied routine. Some of the activities I take my son to: -StrongStart -Parks -Libraries -Science World -Aquarium -Getting creative with clay and different art materials -Playing songs and games Assets: -FirstAid -FoodSafe -Great in the kitchen -Understand French fluently I realize that choosing a sitter is a difficult decision and that many years of experience is an asset. Aside from being a SAHM, I have fewer years than some on here. That is why I am offering a very reasonable rate of 12/HR. Can negotiate a daily rate as well. Again, my goal is to establish myself and build good rapport with families. I am a very dedicated, caring and personable individual and you won't regret hiring me. Looking forward to meeting you!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-561-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile