Karen Wood

Loving and responsible nanny/Babysitter with 10+ years experience!

Sitter in Boston

I am looking for a full time job and or a part time job. I am not just looking for employment, but to become a new member of a wonderful family! I would love a long term position, but am open to short term position. I have ten years experience! I am CPR and First aid certified. I have worked for five families. I have watched infants to pre-teens. So I have all ranges of experience. I have watched up to 3 kids at a time. Doing laundry, running errands, driving kids to activities and appointments and of course caring for the children! I do not mind doing housekeeping, while I watch the children. If time permits. I like to do fun, active, learning and developmental based activities. I would as well prepare and/or cook meals. I would as well pack lunches; bathe them, help with homework, and much more. We also would play Legos, play babies and much more. With the variety of the ages, I would keep all of them active and happy in their own special ways! Try and keep the kids on your schedule and can respectfully and nicely enforce the rules. I love kids. I like to be a good remodel for them. Also I would take the kids to the park, play outdoor and indoor games, such as board games and arts and crafts! Also Id read books with them and practice hand writing and such activities. We would all play outside, ride bikes and sometimes take hikes and/or walks in the woods. I do not believe that when Im with them they should sit in front of a television all day. I do like to let them safely have fun and learn responsibilities and chores. (Depending on age of course) With infants and babies; the job requires constant vigilance and awareness in order to keep the infant safe. You'll need to lift children, move them around, and hold them for a majority of the day. You'll also need to provide their daily care such as feeding and diaper care. They love interaction and attention. The baby should be spoken to, read to, and interacted with. I hope to find a great family to work for! I hope to find a great family to work for. If you are looking for a skilled, experienced, loving, responsible and trustworthy person. . I am what youre looking for!!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 774-278-... Confirmed
Zip Code 02124
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider