Amanda lynn D

Loving, Caring, Passionate Nanny Available for Full Time Work on the Westside

Want To Connect With Amanda lynn? Get Started Now

Sitter in Hawthorne

Hello. My name is Amanda I live in the South Bay, am very familiar with the westside (grew up in culver city santa monica area until age 18).I have been a nanny/Babysitter for 9 years and children are my true passion. I love to cook. I am currently with a family 2-3 days a week but that's becoming a little less then what I need and I am looking for something more 4-5 days a week. (30-50 hours) I have completed high school and 3 years of college with a child psychology and photography focus, but have taken a break this year on account of finances. I have many references. I have been a Babysitter/nanny for 9 years, and have experience with everything from newborn to 16 years , have a clean record, drive a black Toyota Prius, and am used to driving children as I do with most the families I have watched. I love teaching children. Sharing the world with them and teaching them how to greet each day with a smile. I see my self as very reliable and quickly build relationships with children. (I am also a children/family photographer so I'd like to think I have a unique understanding for children) I have been both lifeguard and CPR certified in the past, and am willing to renew. I have also taken classes many in child psychology and development (as it was my first major), as well as volunteering in the critical care center at cedars Sinai hospital, as well as the NICU. I was (and still am) an AYSO soccer coach, and a swim coach for children. My current family consists of 2 children. One 14 months and the other 5 years, and I have been with them for 10 months now. I have 2 medium-large dogs, both under 2 years and am very comfortable with any size dogs and other pets as well. I am very enthusiastic about my job. i love spending time with children, and would love to help. I have a lot of experience with multiple children, and as I had siblings myself, am pretty good at helping everybody get along. I believe strongly in talking, and that it may be the key to strong relationships with children, and their relationships with their siblings, parents and caretaker. I love outdoor activities, forts, chalk, painting, sports, etc. And the indoor ones too, playing cards, reading books, making music, dancing, making homework fun, flash cards, and arts and crafts. I would need 2 weeks before I can start in order to properly inform my current family, but could start immediately with Tuesdays and Fridays. Let me know I would love to meet you and your child/ren :) feel free to give me a call. 310-874-... or email

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 310-874-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $18.00
Number Of Children 5
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile