Leah Moritz

Honest & Dependable SAHM offering care in my home

Sitter in Cockeysville

Hello, I am a stay at home mom of a wonderful 19-month-old boy and due with our second child mid-late August. I am looking to supplement my income to be able to continue to stay home with my children by providing reliable, loving and affordable care for your children. I also love the idea of having a daily playmate for my son. He is an incredibly happy, healthy, active, and easygoing boy who loves and plays well with other children of all ages. Together we currently spend our days reading, drawing, coloring, playing with cars, playing catch, going to the playground and exploring the outdoors when the weather permits. We live in a nice apartment complex in Cockeysville and the playground is literally feet from our patio door. There is also lots of safe areas to play and run around outside. We have lots of toys, some just for fun and some for learning. We also have a wagon for 2 that we frequently enjoy taking walks all through the neighborhood in. I maintain a very clean and organized home as well as do my best to keep all of my sons toys clean. Although I do have past experience in child care, other than the past 19 months none of my experience is in the recent past. I started babysitting for neighbors, friends and family when I was 13 years old. I have also lived with and grew up with 6 younger cousins, all of whom I helped take care of from birth. I babysat off and on for friends and family until I was 18. I'm looking for a temporary position for now since my daughter is due in August, available now until about 8/10/2014 with the possibility of picking back up sometime mid-late October once I'm home and settle with my daughter. My husband and I share our 1 car and since he works full time and long hours I would only be able to provide care in my home and would not be able to do any kind of pick ups or drop offs. I am available Monday-Saturdays 7 am-7 pm for part-time, occasional or back-up care. Although I will be available most Wednesday's, I do typically have my prenatal check ups on Wednesdays and special arrangements would have to be made on days of my appointments. I enjoy the time I get to spend with my son playing with him, teaching him, watching him grow. I hope to get the opportunity to provide the same loving care that I give to my son!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 443-813-... Confirmed
Zip Code 21030
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 2
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile