Jessica Riddle

Loving, Experienced, and Educated Care for Infants & Toddlers

Sitter in Troy

Hi there, My name is Jessica. I have over 9 years of professional experience with young children from newborns, triplets, young children and boys and girls up to 12 years old. I have one class left to earn my Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education. I am CPR/First Aid Certified and have a CA/NR Clearance (background check). I've worked as an in-home Nanny, Daycare Assistant, and in a licensed In-Home Daycare. I currently care for two boys ages 3 and 5 in their home. I have been with them since the youngest was 6 weeks old and they are like family to me. I now have a 5-month old boy of my own, and as the boys I watch will both be in school soon I'd like to transition into caring for younger children in my own home. You will find from my references that I'm very patient, attentive, and relaxed with children. I will be on the floor with your child playing and communicating with them, keeping them engaged and active. I believe in play-based learning - it is my job to provide the little ones with toys and materials that spark their curiosity and exploration, and then get busy along-side them following their lead and supporting learning along the way. Our TV is never on during the day. I love reading books on the couch or in a comfy chair. We've been reading to our little guy since he was a few weeks old - babies of all ages enjoy a good story-time! We always have music in our home and your child will be sung to and danced with daily! Once it's warmer, we will be able to get fresh air in our fenced-in yard or trips to the Elementary school playground around the block (if your little one is walking by then!) Aside from playing and learning, I'll of course take care of the basics of keeping clean, learning good hygiene and self-help skills (like brushing teeth and potty-training!), meal time and proper rest and nap time. If you'd like, we can have bath-time here too. My husband and I live in Troy in a safe and quiet neighborhood. We are of course a smoke-free home. We have a very loving family dog as well as two cats, so you must be pet-friendly and allergy-free, although our dog is gated from the children's play area and our cats are usually hiding out asleep during the day :) I'm flexible on schedule, and can either provide meals and snacks or feed your child what you provide - whatever you prefer. I'm even open to doing laundry for you. We can work together to decide what's fair for pay. My ideal schedule would be 8:30-4:30 and for that I'd ask $50/day which comes to $6.25/hour, not including meals. For different hours or siblings we can discuss that together. If you're looking for a laid-back, safe, and very caring home, I know you and your family will be happy with us. Please give me a call and you can come meet our family and see our home. I know Childcare is personal and it's important to find the right person that fits your parenting style, personality, and needs. Come and see if our family is right for you ~ Jessi 810-210-...

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 810-210-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $7.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile