Shannon Mann

Loving, Experienced Child Care Giver looking for Summer work caring for child/ren while helping them grow.

Sitter in Greensboro

I have over four years of child care experience, including summertime care for children whose parents want more than tv-watching and eating unhealthy food for their little ones. I have my own car, and am a competent and careful driver. I have an engaging personality and excellent communication skills. I've been described as a "kid-magnet" with an enthusiasm for seeing your child stretch and grow while they're having a blast! The Natural Science Center, parks, age-appropriate activities and volunteerism are all some of my favorite things. Cooking simple, healthy lunches and snacks are also part of what I love to do. I want your child to shine this summer and return to school energized, healthy, rested and happy! I am a Christian and would prefer to be employed by a Christian family, but I will respect your spiritual beliefs in and out of your home, and especially with your child. I believe in hugs and reading stories to your child, so I hope your think that's a good thing. I am not a housekeeper (I believe it detracts from caring for your children), but we (your children and I) will make sure toys, clothes, and any messes we've made during the day are picked up, washed and/or laundered before you return home. Part of competent child care is demonstrating and encouraging age-appropriate neatness and chores. I love animals if you have pets, and can help in their care. I am a competent swimmer and understand basic life-saving skills (although I am not Red Cross certified, I would be happy to complete the certification for the right family). If you have any tutoring areas you would like your child to focus on, I can assist with this as well, as I am an honor-roll student. I am a rising junior and a performing arts enthusiast - if you are interested in your child having fine arts experiences this summer, we could have a great time exploring this as well! I would love to meet you and your little one(s) and see if we have a mutual fit!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 336-554-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile