Christina Fausnaugh

Loving home away from home available today!

Sitter in Washington

Hello there!!! My name is Christina, though I typically go by Chris. I am a relatively new mom, to a lovely, happy, bubbly six month old. I recently decided I wanted to become a stay at home, work at home, mom. I have been going to school/waitressing for about three years now, but before that, I did elderly care and Childcare, mostly as an in house caretaker. I have six years of Childcare experience, I am first aid, and cpr certified, and I can provide references upon request. I will give your child the same love I give mine, and am willing to explore and share with them. Usually, my daughter and I go to at least one museum a week, or to the arboretum. Other than that, we go out daily for walks, play time, and I am an amateur artist/jewelry maker, and love introducing arts to children, whether it be pencils, painting, or crafting something. We even have a community garden out back, that we work on and harvest from. Our household is fairly healthy in it's eating habits, my daughter eats organic baby foods, and my fiancee and I also eat healthy, and organically when it is plausible (some things aren't possible to find organic, but then we at least try and make it from scratch). I can, and will, provide your child with a positive, creative, healthy (both mentally, physically, and nutritionally) environment to grow and spend time in, just as I give my daughter. If you have any questions, comments, or would like to meet with me, please feel free to contact me! Have a great rest of your day!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 301-379-... Confirmed
Zip Code 20002
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Availability Live In
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 1
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider