September Darden

Loving home daycare from a mother of 4. 23years of experience with babies!

Sitter in Lansing

Hi my name is September. I just opened an in home daycare in Lansing! I have run a daycare in the past for 8 years in the Grand rapids area. My own children are 11, 8, 6 and 2. My oldest attends Lansing public and my 8 and 6 year old attend private school in Grand Rapids. I have been changing diapers since I was 4, babysitting since I was 9, and raising my own kids for over 11 years! I've worked 19-hour days in the restaurant industry, so understand extreme circumstances and I am here to make your life easier! I provide family rates, full-time and part-time openings, convenient area, and bonus, I love kids! I recently left college to do what I love to do: take care of kids! I am available all day long and even open on weekends I have a sleeping room for 3rd shift care with beds for all ages. Leaving my daycare kids in Grand Rapids was very hard with lots of tears but for the better of my family the transition was needed. I live in a very quiet neighborhood single family home with huge privacy fenced yard. In the summer I have a pool that is in a separate side yard fenced off. I take the kids on multiple field trips throughout the year including parks, museums, zoos, beaches and specialty events such as Art Prize in Grand Rapids. I am extremely flexible with parents on payment arrangements (I do accept DHS) and schedules also being that I love my job am also available for on call and short term care (dr appointments.. shopping.. night out.. date nights). I hope to hear from you soon and get to know a little about your family and see if I am the right fit for you! Please contact me with any questions or concerns! Typical rate is as follows: 1 full time child $120/week 2 full time children $ 200/week Part time is $3/hour with a $20 (Mon-Thurs) and $25 (Fri-sun) a day minimum. All rates are negotiable and as bonus I do not charge for drive time or emergencies for full-time clients. I want you safe so your little ones will always have you around! No need to rush to save a few dollars they are in good hands and it doesn't cost you a dime! References upon request

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 254-285-... Confirmed
Zip Code 48906
Years of Experience 19
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $3.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile