Ariana Ferreira

Loving, reliable and experienced nanny for infants/ Full time

Sitter in Alexandria

Hi parents, my name is Ariana, I'm 28 years old, I'm from Sao Paulo, Brazil. I graduated in International Trade in Sao Paulo. I came to the US on May 31, 2011 to work as an au pair until May 30, 2013. During this 2 years I worked for 2 families, in both families I took care of twins boys. For the first family I worked during 8 months, the boys were 1,5 years old when I started taking care of them. My second job as an au pair was in Reston, VA, I also took care of twins boys. They were 5 months when I started and 21 months when I left the family because of the ending of my second au pair year. My duties during this 2 years working as an au pair were: plan and prepare meals and bottles, give the twins bath, place the children down for naps and bedtime, perform housework related to child care, including washing the childrens clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles, teach good social manners, play, both indoors and outdoors, plan and lead educational activities, including reading, art and crafts, take the twins everyday for walk in the stroller, assist one of the boys during swimming class while the mother assisted the other one. I did a lot of babysittings in Brazil and when I decided to be an au pair I did nanny training where I learned about Child Development, Infant Feeding, Child Leisure and Recreation, First Aid, Child Diseases, Neurological Problems, Newborn Care and others subjects. To have a good background with children I worked in 2 kindergartens as teacher assistent, in ages group between 5 months old to 7 years old. I learned a lot about child development working for 12 months in both kindergartens. As a teacher assistent my job was help the teachers and students during the classes of art and crafts, music, swimming class, sports and with the infants and small kids changing diapper, feeding, put down for nap, potty training. When I got to the US I went to Au Pair training school from Cultural Care in Long Island, NY. I completed the 32 hours of training, the school curriculum included; Infanty and Child Health and Safety, Child Development-Ages and Stages, Age Appropriate Activities, The Au Pair as a Role Model, Building Positive Self Concepts in Children, Nutrition and Feeding and Communication with Children. My goal is to stay in the US for a good part of my life and to achieve my goal I'll start studing during the Fall International Business at Nova Community College. I don't have my own car yet, but I live very close to Franconia-Springfield metro station and the area has a lot bus lines, I'm used to go to everywhere by bus and metro. I'm planning to buy my own car in few months, but for now I don't feel confortable driving children. I have excellent references and I'm available to work full-time, part- time and also for babysittings. Sincerely, Ariana Freitas 703-398-...

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 703-398-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Nanny
Travel
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider