Francesca Leafloor

Maddys Day Care in Orleans!

Sitter in Orleans

We have recently relocated and are looking for new friends! Provider Experience ~Sunday School Teacher at Glen Cairn United Church ~ Child Care Provider Resource Network Member and Certificated in Child Care. ~3 years experience as a child care provider ~Certified Infant/Child CPR and first aid ~Excellent references Child Care Philosophy Family child care in a home like setting is the best alternative there is for working parents. It provides a small secure environment for children during the most important time of their development. Family child care offers a home away from home, providing children with siblings of all ages, to play, socialize, and learn from. My goal in providing quality child care for your child is to provide - A safe environment - A nurturing loving environment - A learning environment learning is not necessarily the ABCs and 123s, but is also the learning of values. The learning of honesty, respect, selfreliance, and potential, self-discipline, and moderation, the values of being; dependable, love, sensitivity to others, kindness, friendliness and fairness are the values of giving. I also provide the following: -Weekly meal plans and monthly calendars are provided. -I provide quality homemade snacks and meals and also cater to allergies. (I keep meals junk and sugar free) -Assistance with homework for school age children. -Daily activities catered to the age of the child (circle time, story time, crafts, sensory play, songs, and outdoor play): Arts - painting, plasticine, coloring and crafts. Make believe - doll center, play kitchen, dress up center,role-playing. Music and expression - music appreciation, introduction to, dance and singing. Theme-days - pajama days, costume days, favorite sport team etc. Fine motor skill development - puzzles, shape sort containers, proper holding of crayons. Physical development - outdoor play, ball play, riding toys, crawling tunnels, follow the leader. As a mother, I provide a warm, loving and caring home for my children. We are located in a safe and friendly neighborhood, where we take daily walks and play at parks located in the heart of our community. I will be accepting interviews in August for a September placement, feel free to contact me at 613-263-... or Email me at francescaleafloor@ gmail. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our home!!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-263-...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile