Jade M

Mama Organic

Want To Connect With Jade? Get Started Now

Sitter in Roy

Hey there, thanks for being interested in my family daycare. My husband and I of 4 years have two awesome kids so far (we want 5!). 3 year old girl and a boy who's almost 1. My husband is full-time at Boeing, he's been there 8 years. I also worked there for 8 years. I quit last year to stay at home with my kids. I'm a 32 year old stay at home mom and I currently nanny an 11 month old. I'm looking to take on more kids to love, teach and nourish. We live at the end of a mile long dirt road surrounded by woods on 5 acres in Roy off 702. Very private, secluded and safe. We have a fully fenced back yard with a sweet outdoor Australian Shepherd in it. A fully fenced front yard with a giant sandbox, lovely green grass, and toys. Our house is 2800 sqf, two bathrooms on the main floor with potty training seats. There are tons of toys and books downstairs and lots of toys upstairs. The stairs are gated so no one climbs or falls! I cook pretty much every thing from scratch. We have well water and a reverse osmosis water purifier. No chlorine or florid! We eat only organic, raw, grass fed and free range. We plan to get chickens soon and turn our lot into a farm with cows, goats, horses, bees and peacocks. I also make my own laundry detergent, toothpaste, stock, calcium supplements. You name it I've probably made it. We try to be as natural as possible. I cloth diaper my kids so if you do too its no problem. I am very creative, I do pyrography for a hobby. We love to color, paint, and create all sorts of things. We read everyday. We do flash cards. My 3 year old has an extensive vocabulary and loves to give hugs, come get one! Every outlet is plugged, there are no small toys to choke on. Cords are put away, we vacuum everyday, we don't wear shoes in the house which is fully carpeted. I am very clean. I make sure there are no messes as much as I can when I can. Everyday I get up before the kids and have coffee, then it begins. I change diapers first thing, second I make the kids drink water, then we eat breakfast (always consisting of some sort of protein), I clean them up and send them off to play while I clean up breakfast mess, then we read a couple books and do our abc's and 123's. Next it's off to play some more while a snack (something like fruits, veggies, crackers, cheese) is prepared. Then it's usually nap time for the little ones. We have 5 bedrooms here so there is lots of places to sleep, we also have noise makers and fans to keep them asleep to ensure a happy rested child. Those ones always grow and learn the best! I like to let them sleep as long as possible, I never wake a sleeping baby! After they wake they get checked and changed. I'm always sniffing and checking diapers, it's called rash prevention. No one likes to sit in a soiled diaper! Then they get fed again if they are hungry. Lunch is always veggies and protein, usually chicken. We are pretty much gluten free and I'll cater to any food allergies. I try to make big batches of food so it's easy to heat up and serve. I never microwave anything! We read some more or very rarely we watch some Dora or Veggie Tales. When the weather is nice we love to be outside in the sun. We go for walks down the dirt road and there is lots of wildlife to see. There is a big swamp close to us so there is lots of frogs, salamanders, birds, ducks, deer, so much to see and learn about. We always bring the dog on walks too. And we love going to the parks. We are a drug free, prescription free house. We use homeopathic remedies for most everything. I gave birth at home to both my kids with no . But I'll use what you want me to, I don't judge and am flexible. We have a Nissan armada that seats 8 and is fully insured incase we need to go somewhere. I have a clean driving record. We have brand new breaks and calipers on our vehicle. It is safe for sure. We keep our doors locked all day and night just to be safe. I used to be a lifeguard so I know CPR and how to handle blood and wounds. I've done the baby heimlich a few times with no problems. Food happens. I do everything in my power to prevent any of that though! I also know how to handle seizures. If we listen to music it is Christian based so I know they won't be exposed to the horrifying world. We keep an upbeat positive attitude. We love to laugh and have fun. I'm not licensed at the moment. I am looking into getting one. I never had my daughter in a licensed daycare. I had my sister in law watch her with her 4 kids. It jut felt safer to have her at a home filled with love. I'm providing the same for you and your child. So if you think we could work out for each other I would love to meet you and your precious little one/ones. Give me a call or feel free to text. I look forward to hearing from you. God bless. Jade Martinez --...

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 206-643-...
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile