Mela'nie Henry

Mela'nie's Learn-n-Play: Affordable Effective Childcare

Sitter in Radcliff

Hello. My name is Mela'nie. I have an 18 month old girl and I've been teaching and providing child care since I was 16. Everyone always told me to set goals and dream big, and now I'm finally listening. I want to open my own facility focused on early childhood education. A place for children to learn and play all in one. Traditional teaching is very effective; however, a more interactive approach is even more effective by allowing children to immediately apply what they have learned in a more exciting way. The name of my facility will be Mela'nie's Learn-N-Play with the slogan "Building Dreams One Step At A Time." My facility will be for children between the ages of 1-12. Ages 1-5 will learn the basic foundations: movements {walking, climbing, eating, using the bathroom} and talking {using words instead of actions to express themselves}. Ages 6-12 will learn the basic foundations: responsibilities {learning how to be self sufficient by doing things on your own} and discipline {doing what is required of you without being told repeatedly}. My plan is to first observe the child and determine a way to communicate so that I can help them learn new things in a positive manner. The hours are 24/7. I already have people that are willing to work for me until they have a dream and are ready to pursue it or to let me have the honor of watching your child(ren). These people will be my biggest supporters because they are my foundation to what I'm trying to make into my life. These are the people who trust me enough to help build their lives. My starting rates are $7/hr or $30/day for one child. The price for multiple children will be determined based on income and the child's behavior. It's more about helping the child than the paycheck. I have passion beyond the love of teaching. It is my goal to positively impact children. A little about me: I enlisted in the Air Force in 2006 and proudly served as a paralegal through mid 2013. I also had my experience in other careers. More recently, I was a teacher at a Child Development Center, an entertainer, and I am currently employed as a teacher/Childcare provider at Radcliff United Methodist Church. I am CPR certified, first aid trained, and I have negative results on all TB tests. I am 12 credits away from my degree in early childhood education and 7 classes away from my degree in arts and business. I would like to become a well known FCC (Family Childcare Coordinator) and continue providing IN MY HOME Childcare where Pick-up/drop off is available and Snacks and meals are provided. I am very loving, honest, patient and outgoing and love having activities that children will find entertaining. This is something I love doing because everyday is different and new, and its amazing being part of a child learning and growing as a person. All I need are a few more people to support me in any and every way possible. This includes but is not limited to constructive criticism, advice, guidance, and any money that you can spare towards me achieving my goals and living my dream! If this is something that interests you please respond so that I can give you all of my information to set up a time for us to physically meet in person and speak over the phone so that we can elaborate on my plan and the steps I've outlined to get there. I will not accept any financial donation without giving you the opportunity to physically meet me in person. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 609-576-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Household Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $7.00
Number Of Children 7

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider