Jo Gunderson

Mom away from Mom, in home childcare

Sitter in Pleasanton

I am a British born stay at home mom (S.H.A.M.) and have a 4 year old girl who is ready to share her Mommy with a new playmate. As the eldest of 9 kids I have plenty of experience with many children plus a year's work experience at a local gym's child care facility. I have also had the pleasure of nurturing a new born for the 1st year of her life. I am looking for one or two pre-k aged children to join in our daily activities, which include fabulously fun nature walks to many Bay Area parks and attractions; for example, hiking and cow dodging at Pleasanton Ridge, paddling in the stream at Sunol Regional Park, monkey bar swinging at the many close by parks and bicycling side by side (or hauling a couple of kids in my kiddy chariot) on the Arroyo trails and Iron Horse Trail). We are frequent visitors to the city by BART as we are members of the Exploratorium (and Happy Hollow Park and Zoo ). Sometimes we ride the airport train, take a round trip on a bus or the mini steam train at Tilden Park. Most of all we have a blast, all day long. We are craft-a-holics and cannot get enough of recycling everything and anything we find around the house or in nature. We recently made coat hanger mobiles, sewed by hand doll clothes, cultivated a real fairy garden and compiled a summer photo journal. My daughter is well on her way to telling the time, can competently use scissors and many crafting mediums, has started to read, knows all the alphabet and can phonically sound out each letter which is helping with her urge to read. We read chapter books together and would appreciate a companion to come and share the love! I believe one on one interaction works if one wants a well-mannered, curious, inquisitive, happy, healthy child, proof is in the pudding as we say where I am from. Call me for a chat to see if I am a good fit for your child, then you can bring them over for a play date to see how we would play and learn in harmony. I am open to picking up or dropping off an elder sibling to and from school, I have a clean license and the perfect Honda Pilot to fit everyone in comfortably. My references are impeccable (both the kids and their parents!) I have been likened to Mary Poppins, but you'll have to decide that for yourself!

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 415-676-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 25
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile