This listing has been removed.

Helen Smith

Mom of 3 and grandma of 1, available weekends. — Archived

Sitter in Queens Village

Hi, My name is Helen and I'm the mom to a 27 year old, 18 year old, 16 year old and the grandmom to a 4 year old. I was born with an incredible amount of love and patience for children. As my children get older, they go out with their friends on the weekends more and more so I have free time. I often take my friends' children on outings and have babysat for dozens of kids in my life. Kids love me and I love them. I'm available for occasional part day, all day/night Saturday and/or part day, all day Sunday care for children of any age. I am great with newborns and babies and have an abundance of love to give. I babysit in my home. We can spend days at the park (I live by Braddock park and am only 5 minutes from Alley Pond), go on outings, play board games (I have a very decent selection) and bake cookies, cupcakes or a cake. I have a garden at my home for children who like to plant flowers in the spring or would like to help with the watering during the summer. I have a vegetable garden which my grandson loves. I love arts and crafts and small projects. If you need all Day Care, and I have a family function on a day you need that includes children, your older child/children (4 and above) would be welcome to attend provided it is not a per-person event. I can keep an older child overnight at no extra cost but not until we get to know each other a bit. I am a native New Yorker and have worked at the same law firm for 23 years. I can provide personal references as well as proof of employment. The site required me to put a per hour rate but we can discuss a fair, reasonable, flat fee for mothers who find paying by the hour difficult. As I work weekdays, the easiest way to always reach me is by text, I will then call you back. I have the ringer on my cell phone off while at work but I do look at my phone often. On weekends, you can reach me by calling.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 917-502-... Confirmed
Zip Code 11428
Years of Experience 26
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Services
Training
Cpr
Household
Hourly Rate $6.00
Number Of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider