Mia Hamilton

In my home care for your child.. mommy of for...experience+, likes teaching arts,crafts...available 24 hours a day most days

Sitter in Desoto

My name is Mia, and I am looking for young children that I can care for in my home. I am a mother of 4(ages 8, 5, 3, and 7months). I have lots of experience working in the school system and for state protective services. I would like to keep children ages 3 and up, not potty trained is fine, all days and hours(closed on Sundays and some Saturdays,(Overnight and dropin also excepted). During the day, we spend alot of our time learning our ABC's, 123's, colors, and shapes. Arts and crafts are also a big part of our regular week schedule. We also have our own birthday and holiday parties (Moms, dads, and grandparents are invited to enjoy and help out if you'd like.) For 4 hours or less I only charge 10. 00 for the day and 15. 00 for over 4 hours. If yu are needing overnight care, I can provide that also. Just bring clothing, pullups and compfort toy(optional)> I provide hygein items and it will be marked in a personal baggie for your child. All meals and snacks are provided also. At this time, I can only transport to and from Cockrell Hill Elementary( Once I have enough children from other districts I will provide transport). My home is a spacious two story ( don't worry , I have a gate on my stairs and children are not allowed upstairs (only for baths)). I have been a stay at home mom for six years and I have decided to keep children in my home for quite a few reasons. Ever since my husband and I got married and we started having children, I just knew that was what I wanted to do. I wanted to be availble for my own children fulltime. So I became a stay at home mom. I love my being here with my family, but, I really miss teaching ( I worked as a few years as an Assistant Teacher in a Kindergarten classroom and later when my first child was born as a Substitute teacher assistant). Teaching was more than a job to me. I enjoyed it and really miss my students. Children's minds are so amazing and being able to watch them grow, learn, and accomplish their goals is something I love doing. When I started Subbing, I Subbed all grades from Kindergarten and up. That was Ok because I still got to be available for my family and occasionaly, I'd run to students that I had taught from Kindergarten( that was about six years later and most of the time they would remember me, and they were always glad to see me. But I didn't get to know to know the children. For those reasons, I"d like to provide care in my home. If interested, contact Mia at 214-709-.... Thankyou

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 214-709-...
Zip Code 75115
Services Daycare
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile