Susannah Zaas

Mon Fri Childcare

Sitter in Valatie

Hello Perspective Families, Im 29 years old and looking to leave the work force world. I started as a Mothers Helper when I was 11 years old. The very first child I cared for just graduated last month and turned 18! I have many years of experience. Im an only child, grew up in the quant village of Round Lake in Saratoga County. I graduated High School from The Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs in 2003. All through High School and after Ive cared for children. I was a live-in nanny in Ohio and a live-out nanny in Brooklyn, NY. Ive cared for disabled adults/children, twins, infants/newborns, and multiple children at time. In summers past I was a counselor in training and then a counselor for a local day camp for a number of summers in high school. As of December I worked for The Center for Disability Services for 7 years. I started at a group home in Waterford as a Direct Care staff. After 5 years I moved into the Assistant Manager position. In late 2013 I changed career paths and started at Albany Medical Center as a medical secretary to the Chief Gastroenterologist of the G.I. Department. But, I find that this is just NOT for me. Im ready again to change paths and do something I know I can do and do it well! I live with my boyfriend and his 2 children. His daughter is 8 and goes to ICC. His son is 3 and attends a Pre-K 2 days a week. We live in a cozy home set back from the road on 3 acres. Im looking to care for 2 siblings or 2 separate children to start child care in my home. Any age group is great! Im looking to care for children as if they are one of our own. If needed Im willing to transport children to a local Pre-K or summer camp program. As it is at our house we love to play outside, play games, dig in the garden and run in the sprinkler. We also have a shy but lovey kitty and a small 10 gal. fish tank the kids like to interact with the animals. We also love arts and crafts and have endless supplies of crafting stuff. Our latest thing is making yummy treats so we can all help make them and enjoy them together. If this sounds like something your family would be interested in please reach me at 518-879-.... We can talk further at that time.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 518-879-...
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile