Stephanie Peterson

Mother and Teacher with Bachelor's Degree in Education!

Sitter in Bloomington

Hi there! My name is Stephanie and I think I would be a great fit for your position! :) I've worked with kids for over nine years now and I'm also a mother. My husband and I have a 1 year old baby girl. I graduated from Illinois State University with a bachelors degree in Early Childhood Development and Special Education. My husband and I just moved to the area and I've decided to take a break from teaching for a while so that I can stay home with my little one. I've had many opportunities to nanny for families and I have just loved it. I come with excellent references from those families as well! With me, your little one will be interacted and played with....I can help enhance their language, gross motor and fine motor development as well. As your little one grows I can plan age appropriate activities to help them reach and develop skills. My experience as a preschool teacher has helped me become well versed with the developmental milestones our kiddos will be heading towards in the next few years. Also, not to brag, but I am pretty much a potty-training queen at this point haha. :) I'm also fluent in American Sign Language.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 309-370-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 1
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile