Megan M

Mother of one Available as NANNY

Want To Connect With Megan? Get Started Now

Sitter in Vista

Hello, My name is Megan. My family and I recently moved to the area. Now that we are settled into our home, my daughter and I are excited to invite another family to be apart of our lives. We would love to connect with a family in need of Childcare, and share the love and care of our family with your little one. About us: I am a so-cal native, originally from Santa Barbara, and graduated with my Bachelors in Communication. I am a certified yoga instructor. I LOVE being outside/in nature. We have a huge backyard with citrus trees and a macadamia nut tree, and lots of room for the garden beds we are about to create. I love to sing and read and hike and feel my toes in the sand at the beach. I am crafty and love to fix and create things. I have always been a lover of math and numbers. I love to cook/create yummy healthy meals. My daughter is 2 1/2. She is VERY out going/social. She loves art. Any kind of it. Painting, drawing, water art, you name it. The only thing she seems to love more is friends, playmates, and social interaction. Together we spend a lot of time outside on nature walks, in our huge and wonderful yard, doing art, reading books, building castles out of blocks, playing with rocks and sand, swinging on our swing, making up songs, playing instruments, going to parks(brengle terrace park is about 1/4 mile away), and are generally open to new activities. I teach her as we play. She is currently enrolled in a Childcare 1 day a week that practices "life way skills" and I encooperate this into our home routine. While I help her in all that she does, I really try and teach her how to do things for her self. Putting on her own shoes, brushing her own teeth and hair, bringing her dishes to the sick after a meal, and other simple tasks of the like that with a little encouragement and patience help her become more confident, capable, and independent. If this sounds like an environment you would like your little one to be apart of, I would love to invite you over or meet up to chat. I look forward to hearing from you. Peace.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 805-319-...
Provider Type Individuals
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile