Jessica Lantigua

Mother of Two

Sitter in Converse

Hi, my name is Jessica. I live in Converse within close proximity to BAMC. I am the mother of two wonderful little girls ages 2 years old and 7 months. My 2 year old learned how to potty train recently! Hooray! I have more than 10 years of experience caring for children from newborn to 13 years of age. I come from a large family of nurturing and loving caregivers. It is second nature for me to give a child the same love and attention I received as a child. Currently, I can comfortably provide care for 2-3 children besides my own. Ideally, I would like the children to be between 1-3 years of age so that my toys and daily activities are relevant to them. My goal is to provide children with opportunities that promote independence, creativity, confidence and school readiness. I enjoy reading all sorts of books to my girls such as short stories, nursery rhymes, and poems. I encourage language articulation as much as possible. My oldest daughter speaks and understands both English and Spanish. My husband and I are both from the Dominican Republic; it is important for us that our culture remains alive through our daughters in the form of language, customs. Although I have two girls, I am equally familiar with boys. I have three nephews very close in age, one of which is Austic-mute. I have cared for them on many occasions and play an active role in their lives. I like to do activities with children that develop motor and cognitive skills. I currently hold a Bachelor's degree in Science and Occupational Education. I plan on enrolling in a graduate program specializing in education in 2014. My home is very spacious and child- proof. My back yard is also spacious and free of debris for a little fun in the sun every day. I can provide your child with a safe, loving, and educational environment if you are in need for a home away from home for your little one.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 210-428-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $5.00
Number Of Children 5


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile