Megan Mccaffrey

Mother offering Nature Oriented Childcare

Sitter in Santa Barbara

Hello, I am a single mother of one, who will be 3 in September. There are so many pre-schools out there, but I haven't found one that perfectly meets my childs needs while instilling all of the ideals I want to raise her by, and so I have decided to raise my daughter on my own. I would love to offer Childcare to a similar aged child(ren) to join us in our experience. I have my Bachelor's Degree in communication. I am a 200 hour certified yoga Instructor. I have 6 Early Childhood Education Units My aim is nuture the children to experience discovery and imagination through play(especially nature play). To understand their individual needs and to discover how each individual child likes to: be physical, be vocal, eat food, be social, live inside their body and mind. I will encourage our children's desires and explore the things they find interesting. I am hoping to help them grow to be: grounded, aware, focused, and ALIVE and HAPPY beings. Our schedule will look something like this: 845-1145... nature/outdoor discovering (snack ~10:15) Go back to my house 12 lunch 1230 story time 1-3 nap 3- end of day Art/Cooking/Blocks/Music/imaginary game playing- Free to explore indoor play (~345 second snack) Mondays: There is a childrens nature group from 845-1145... I will take the kids to. Tuesday: I going to do yoga with the kids Wednesday/Thursday/Friday: We will explore nature trails/parks/farms/beaches One other day every week I would like to to a "field trip" to the zoo/museums/ go blueberry picking/etc. (Probably Friday) I live in an apartment in goleta and have access to: a non chlorinated pool and a playground, if this is something you are interested in t his could be apart of our afternoon time play. I am offering Childcare to Children 2 1/2 - 5 who are potty trained(at least mostly potty trained) I eat almost entirely organic. We eat everything however have tried many different types of diets and can accommodate: vegetarians gluten free wheat free We can accommodate vegans for an extra charge. I charge 12$/hour per Child The full time care I can offer is 8-5:30 Mon-Fri. I can offer part time as well. Feel free to email or text. Peace. Love. Happiness.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 442-264-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Household Light Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile