Phil Futrell

Mother's Helper / Babysitting

Family in Pembroke

We are two professionals that are looking to explore part time, or possibly full time Childcare options in our home. We are hoping to find a fun, energetic person to help us with a variety of Childcare duties for a soon to be 4 year old entering Pre-K, and an infant currently 11 weeks old. The standard week would be M-F and start at 2:30 for school pickup at Pre-K and daycare (both in North Pembroke). The right person would be flexible and be capable of doing the following without guidance (but not limited to): - general babysitting/Childcare - cooking / preparing meals/leftover meals - preparing the following days lunches - light cleaning - general hygiene baths, brushing teeth / potty time and training - Occassional availability on the weekends or evenings is preferred, but not required (birthday parties, date nights etc) The day would typically end between 6-7 for part time. The role could expand into longer hours that might dictate an earlier starting time, and/or later ending time. In an expanded role the individual would be responsible for daily Childcare of our infant, Pre-K drop off / pickup and include more household task (grocery shopping, cleaning floors / bathrooms, dusting, laundry etc.) The person should have at least 1-3 years experience babysitting or experienced at being the sole caretaker for multiple children. Ideally, we are hoping to find someone that is attending, or has attended an Early Childhood Program in high school or ECE program in college. CPR and First Aid are also preferred. We are looking to establish a trusting, long-term working relationship with the right person that could expand into a full-time role with us. Pay is dependent on experience Must be able to multitask Must be able to do light housecleaning (picking up / organizing / fold laundry, dishes) Must have your own reliable, fully insured and safe transportation Willing to submit to a background check, or provide one yourself Feel free to send an email and ... 1. Tell us about yourself 2. Salary expectations 3. Contact Phone number

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 774-201-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 2
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job