Michelle Possin

Nanny

Sitter in Mapleton

My name is Michelle Possin. I am a recent graduate from Riverland Community College in Minnesota. I am moving to Utah this spring and would like to be a full-time nanny. I am open to being a live-in nanny, but can make my own housing arrangement, also. I have worked with children all of my life. I am the youngest in a large farming family, and so my nieces and nephews have always been a part of my life. Like many other teenagers, I have babysat since I was 12. However, my experience is more extensive than other girls my age. When I was 14, one of the people I babysat for got very ill. She had extended hospital stays and even when she was home, she was unable to care for her children. Her youngest was only 6 weeks old at the time. She and her children moved into my home. While my mother cared for her, I cared for the children. I was being homeschooled at the time, and did my studies while taking care of the three kids. In order to allow my mother and the mother of the children to rest, I took the night shift with the kids. They slept in the room next to mine so that I would be the first to hear them. Through that experience, I learned how much I enjoy working with children. I also enjoy music and theater. I am an accomplished pianist, having played for our church services since I was 14 years old. I have also held lead roles in theater productions. I want to someday combine my love for theater, music, and children into one career working with children's theater. As a nanny, I will be able to help the children I serve with music and art development, if needed. I would be able to teach piano and other art activities. Many of the children I have worked with have special needs. I have worked with children all across the spectrum- from a non-verbal 10 year old to high-functioning children. I have worked with dietary restrictions, medications, and other unique needs. I know that every child is unique and I can apply the instructions parents have for their children's unique needs.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 507-461-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 12
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider