Lourdes R

Nanny and/or Family Assistant looking for a full time position.

Want To Connect With Lourdes? Get Started Now

Sitter in San Jose

ABOUT ME Hi! My name is Lourdes. I am 34 years old. I started my career as a nanny at the age of 18. I have more than 10 years of experience working with kids of all ages; new born, toddlers, preschoolers and ( ), pre&teenagers, twins, multiple kids. I have worked as well as a Personal Assistant, House Manager/Assistant, House and pet sitter, Tutor, Mothers helper, Teacher Assistant at Montessori kindergarten. CONTACT INFO Name: Lourdes Reyes Phone Number: 818-585-... E-mail: ...@gmail.com Address: 2929 Neiman Blvd. San Jose, Ca 95148 Start date available: Now Desired Schedule: Full time Length of commitment: Long Languages Spoken: Spanish as first language, English and understand some Portuges. Pay rate range: $23-25 GENERAL INFORMATION Transportation: Own transportation Do you have a car for work purposes? Yes Car insurance? Yes DMV record status? Clean record Do you have a DUI? No If applicable, please include your DL # and or type of car: F729-3052... Honda CRV Medical: Alternative Medicine Are you Allergic to any animals? No Do you have any medical issues or take medications? No Are you current with your vaccinations (Tdap & TB test)? Yes Are you willing to keep these vaccination current? Yes Do you or do you live with someone who smokes? No EDUCATION & CERTIFICATIONS College: 1 year/1998 Degree: Art Child Development: Certifications including CPR/First Aid: Yes DESCRIPTION OF JOB RELATED EXPERIENCE Number of years experience? 16 Infant Experience: More than 10 Toddler Experience: More than 10 School Age: More than 10 Share Care Experience: I have done share care with 2 families in the past years Experience with multiples: Yes, a family with a 3 years old boy and 18 months old twin boys. Also I have worked taking care of 2-3 children at the same time. SPECIAL EMPHISIS Please include any areas of focus, special talents or experience etc. I specialize making art craft projects with children, specially from recycled material for them to understand the importance of re-using something. I enjoy coloring, outdoor activities, swimming, playdates, music time as well as other activities like reading, relaxing walks, etc. What other things can you help with outside of Childcare? I enjoy cooking healthy meals, juicing, grocery shopping, running errands, personal/house assistant; helping families on anything to make their life more enjoyable and simple. Most current position held Family name: Robin Massey Length of time: --... Age of children when started: 2 and 4 Hourly pay rate: $20 Job Duties: Babysitter and meal preparation. Planning outdoor activities and art craft projects. Working on practicing name, numbers, alphabet, etc. Why did you leave the job? Mother stopped working and became a stay home Mom. Family name: Luis Blando Laura Gonzales Length of time: --... Age of children when started : 9 and 11 Hourly pay rate: $25 Job Duties: picking and dropping them off to school, driving them to after school activities and/or appointments. Weekly planning and shopping for groceries. Running errands. Previous position held Family name: Nick Nolte Length of time: (Dates of employment) 3 years Age of children when started: 4 years old Schedule: Full time Hourly pay rate: $25 Job Duties: Personal/House assistant, Property manager and back up Nanny. Why did you leave the job? Moved out of LA Family name: Daniela S. Length of time: (Dates of employment) 3 years Age of children when started: 10 and 3 Schedule: Part time Hourly pay rate: $25 Job Duties: Nanny/tutor/cook/Mothers assistant with errands. Why did you leave the job? Moved out of LA Previous position held Family name: Milena O. Length of time: (Dates of employment) 3 years Age of children when started: 2 year old Schedule: Full Time Hourly pay rate: $25 Job Duties: Taking care of baby, light cooking, organizing playdates, tiding up house, running errands, grocery shopping, scheduling dr. appointments, etc Why did you leave the job? Baby started full kindergarten program. WRITTEN INTERVIEW (Please un-bold your answers when finished, thank you!) Why have you chosen to work as a nanny? I simply Love kids. I am myself a Mother of a 13 year old boy. I naturally have a passion to care and help families. Please describe the type of position you are looking for? I am looking for a happy, kind respectful family who is in need of a responsible, kind, respectful, hard worker, honest, multi task happy person who is willing to help and assist you with anything in my hands to make your life joyful and simple. Where do you think your strongest skills as a nanny are? I believe raising children is a balance of Love and discipline. Children like discipline, of course always in balance with love, kindness and always having a clear open communication with them. To make them feel and understand no matter what they will always be loved. What do you feel is the most important job as a nanny? To take excellent care of the children as if they were your own. To understand and Love them and have fun together! To keep an open, honest and solid communication with the parents for them to trust me unconditionally. Please describe your personality, values, and work ethic? Trustful, Honest, Loyal, Fair, Hard worker, Punctual, Fun, Creative, Happy. I am a believer to receive what I give to others. What is your style of communication with families? Open and honest. If there is something we feel uncomfortable with, to always share it and improve it. How has taking initiative as a nanny played a role in your past positions? Most families I have worked with have given me the freedom to share my philosophy with their children. Some other times they want to keep their own and I fully respect that. Please give examples that have shaped you discipline philosophy? Always teach children there are consequences for what they choose to do. Give them the chance to explain themselves, listen fully to what they have to say, ask them why they chose to do that action, how can they improve it and guide them. This is a skill it should be taught at an early age for them to learn and develop and open and active communication with others. Provide specific examples of things you have done with: Babies: 0-1 year: Talk to the baby, even tough they dont understand words, at a very young age, they understand feelings and gain important security from hearing our voice. Massage the baby, read to them, dance, sing songs, play peek a boo. Closer to 1 year old play with toys that rattles and make soft noises. Enjoy paints, handprints footprints, fingerprints. Let them craw over different surfaces, like grass, sand,wood, safe surfaces. Toddlers: 1-4 years: Read to them, slowly and pause frequently,this allows better comprehension. Use picture books with short, simple sentences. Ask them questions regarding the book we read. Talk to them constantly. Describe colors, actions anything the child is interested in. Encourage exploration like talking about what we see at the park, the animals, the noise. Building and crashing blocks, this makes them laugh a lot! Play with different shapes, colors, textures. Dress up, wear costumes, play hide and seek. Introduce them to art painting, coloring, play dough,etc.Explore food, let them feel the texture of it. Introduce them to games such as memory games, puzzles, matching games. Playdates is very important to learn to share and socialize with others. School age: 5-12 years: Arts and crafts, this is the perfect age! Outdoor activities, reading, riding bike, jumping on the trampoline, helping cooking, doing chores at home, music class, sports, more complex board games. Letting them help you when going grocery shopping. Playdates. What has been your biggest challenge as a nanny? I have been very fortunate to have worked mostly with wonderful families. Only a few I have found it challenging when they dont back you up if the kid is misbehaving. When they expect you to take responsibility on something but have a lack of trust or over protection on the kids. And last but not least when they dont take the nanny position as a real job. What are your hobbies and interests? Alternative medicine, health, art, camping, sports, reading, cooking, exploring new places, meeting new people. REFERENCES (Please include the following: Resume, letters of recommendation, copies of vaccinations, CPR certification and DMV record if applicable.) Name:Daniela S Number: 503-858-... Email: Relationship: Former Employer Dates of employment: --... Ages of children at start: 10 and 3 Brief description: Part time Nanny/tutor/cook/Mothers assistant with house and personal errands, pay bills, office errands. Reason for leaving: Moved out of LA Name: Nick Nolte Number: Reference Letter Email: Relationship: Former Employer Dates of employment: --... Ages of children at start: 4 Brief description: Personal Assistant for Nick Nolte and back up Nanny for his daughter. Reason for leaving: Moved out of LA Name: Milena O. Number:541-588-... Email: Relationship: Former employer Dates of employment: --... Ages of children at start: 2 Brief description: full time nanny Reason for leaving: Kid started full Kindergarten Name: Robin Massey Number: 650-906-... Email: ...@gmail.com Relationship: Former employer Dates of employment: --... Age of children: 2 and 4 Brief description: part time nanny, meal preparation for kids.Planning indoor/outdoor activities. Name: Luis Blando Laura Gonzales Number: --... Relationship: Employer Dates of employment: --... Age of children: 9 and 12 Brief description: Driving kids to/from school. After school activities and appointments. Weekly meal planner and grocery shopping. Running errands for the family. Name: Karoline Karttunen Number: 415-568-... Age of children: 7 months and 3 year old girls Brief description: I have work for them as a Babysitter/mothers help for parents night out and occasionally babysitting.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 818-585-... Confirmed
Zip Code 95148
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile