Katarina P

Nanny and Sitter Provider

Want To Connect With Katarina? Get Started Now

Sitter in Georgetown

I am a recent graduate from Wilfrid Laurier University in the Honours English program with a minor in psychology. I have a passion for working with children and helping them build the skills they need for their future while making it enjoyable. Right now, between working and volunteering I do not have a lot of time for hobbies but when I do I am very interested in participating in energetic activities. I have a weekly gym schedule and I also assist with the Cheerleading Team at the school I volunteer at. I help create routines, spot stunts, and have fun. I used to cheerlead throughout my 4 years of High School, it has always been a passion. I am also interested in cooking and baking. I do not have time to watch a lot of television but when I do I love watching any time of cooking show or the food network and then trying out the recipes myself. For the last 2 years of University --...) I have been volunteering with Girl Guides. Myself and another girl my age would meet with 10 girls ages 4-6 once a week for 2 hours during 9 months of the year. In Girl Guides my partner and I had to create the schedule ourselves where we would follow certain guidelines in order for the girls to obtain their badges. Within the schedule making we would combine valuable learning skills for the girls but also very fun and imaginative activities. These would range from different games, crafts, and outings. Another recent instance of myself caring for and educating children started in May. During this present time I am volunteering at Centennial Middle School for two days a week until the end of the school year with a grade 6 class. In this environment my role pertains to assisting the teacher. I observe lessons and then help with marking assignments and assisting students with any questions they may have. Overall, I have experience working with a wide array of children of different age groups and understand when to be active and fun when needed but also educative and authoritative. I am taking a year off before I attend teacher's college and hope to find a job caring for children within that year.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 226-868-...
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile