Allison M

Nanny and Teaching Experience-10 years total

Want To Connect With Allison? Get Started Now

Sitter in James Island

I am 28 years old and currently live on James Island. I am married and have a 5 year old lab named Maho. I was a nanny for a family with 3 young children when I was in college and post college until my first teaching job. When I started Nannying the family, the children were 7 months, 3 years, and 5 years. I made them meals (3x), took them to activities, made up games, taught them pre-school curriculum. When they were old enough for school, I reinforced educational concepts, helped with homework, continued their reading and math skills, cooked meals, drove them around to various activities, and taught them social skills. I taught them manners and right from wrong. They became like family to me! I ended up getting a teaching job and started teaching 4th grade. I taught for 5 years before helping in my families business. As a teacher, I helped many children become better students, friends, and children. I advanced students' academically and socially. I helped guide life lessons and teach them how to deal with problems. I feel I made a positive impact as a teacher and miss it dearly! I look forward to getting to know your family and using my experience to be a teacher to your child, instead of just a "Babysitter!" Sincerely, Allison 540-272-...

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 540-272-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Work Eligibility
Hourly Rate $15.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile