Heidi Carlston

Nanny/Babysitter

Sitter in Colorado Springs

I started babysitting when I was 12 and I loved it from the start. I started babysitting a family with just two kids, ages 3 and 1 . I babysat for that family as it grew to 4 kids, and when I left for college the oldest was 10. One of their children was diagnosed with diabetes at age 4, and I learned how to manage his snacks and give him his insulin as well. I still keep in touch with them, and see them when I am home for breaks. I have babysat for a wide range of ages and dynamics. I often babysat for a family with 5 children (4 of them boys) with ages from 2 to 11. One time they even had their 5 cousins over as well. It was a bit crazy, but I was able to manage them all with a fair amount of success. The summer I was 16 I babysat 9 month old twin boys while their mother was at work during the day. I fed them, and followed them around as they learned to crawl. I would take them for walks and play games with them. Some days I watched their older siblings (ages 6 and 9) as well, though they were really more of a help than a burden. I babysat them after that summer up until they were 3 and moved away. I have also babysat many other times for many other families. Most recently, I am employed working with a 15 year old girl with mental disabilities on the weekends. We do crafts, cook, go to plays, read books, watch movies, play with Barbies, etc. Some of the time I watch her and her friends, and other times its just us. I am in charge of giving her medication, making sure she is involved in the playing with her friends, and I get her ready for bed at nightcleaning her up and getting her in pajamas. I want to become a nanny because I just love working with kids, and I am determined to like my job this summer! I have always loved children and my greatest hope is to become a mom someday. In the meantime I enjoy taking care of children so their parents can have some time off. I know how to work with kids and make sure they do the things their parents want them to do, but still have some fun along the way. I have done a lot of babysitting over the last 9 years, and Ive loved every minute. I know its not always easy, but its rewarding and enjoyable. I am a Nursing major at BYU and I am CPR certified.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 719-659-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $9.00
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider