Ivy Beaton

Nanny/babysitter. (College student child development major).

Sitter in Brea

Hello, I am a college student majoring in child development and have a love for children. I am currently a nanny, but the family I'm working for no longer needs my assistance. I also love to babysit occasionally and do light housekeeping. I love learning new things and having new opportunities to learn about children and their development. I am currently taking first-aid/CPR classes. Feel free to contact me through email or phone, if you find that I am a good fit for you. Thanks for your time. Some of my work experience includes: * Helped special education teacher with students for two years. * Classes taken in Child Development: - Principles of Early Child Education - Child Development 120 - Introduction to Special Education - Child in Home and Community - Public Speaking - Small Group Communication - Ethics - Psychology 101 - Sociology I am currently majoring in Child Development. My goal for becoming a nanny is to gain more experience with young kids, and have a better understanding of child development. I am very open minded to different parenting styles, with an understanding that every family has different needs and wants concerning their children. I believe that safety is key and trust is unwavering. Children are the most precious gift on this planet, and any child I work with, I protect, care for, and take responsibility for with reliable dedication. My duties can include, but are not limited to, laundry, washing dishes, house cleaning, running errands, tutoring, and checking homework for completion and comprehension. A little bit about myself would be that I am a willing learner and always make playtime educational. I love to engage children in fun activities. My main focus right now is to learn as much as I can about child development so I can be a preschool teacher one day, while getting my master's in Speech Pathology. Availability: Monday: from 3-12am Tuesday: N/A Wednesday:3-12am Thursday:3-12am Friday:All day Saturday:All day Sunday:All day Experience: Special ed experience, Infant and toddler experience. Middle age children experience, 15 units of CDE.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 714-906-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Nanny

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile