Kelsey W

Nanny/childcare position

Sitter in Mississauga

Hello, my name is Kelsey and I am turning 21 years old in July this summer. I have just completed my third year of university at Wilfrid Laurier University, studying communications and business. I am completing my fourth year come September in order to complete my honours degree. I have an older sister and a younger brother, and we grew up with my parents in Mississauga. Our family loves to travel, savouring precious family time. Family is so important to us, and we make sure to have at least 5 family dinners a week where we fill each other in on our busy days. In my spare time, I avidly enjoy sports. I grew up playing hockey, soccer, volleyball, tennis, and golf. I still enjoy all of these sports and make sure to keep active while enjoying myself during these activities. I have also taught myself how to wakeboard and snowboard and have grown to love these sports as well. Hot yoga and running have also become huge interests of mine. My love for children has been with me from a young age. Being three years older than my brother my parents expected me to be his role model, and always look out for him. Now as he is choosing between which university to attend, I am still always there for him whether it be advice, or going out to the golf range to relieve his stress. I have many younger cousins in which I babysit and look after regularly and I am sure to always have a good time with them. Growing up I always wanted to be a teacher because my strengths shine when I work with children. I have an amazing ability to make them feel safe, protected, as well as always making them laugh and enjoy themselves. Whether it be bringing the kids to sporting events, doing arts and crafts with them, or even watching a movie with them on a rainy day, I put 100 into every activity I do with them while ensuring their safety at all times. I truly believe that this position would suit my personality perfectly and your children would be in the best hands with me! Thank you for taking the time to read a bit about myself and I am looking forward to hearing back! Kelsey

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 519-716-...
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile