Anna Hase

Nanny/Licensed Teacher/SAHM available!

Sitter in Saint Paul

Hi! My name is Anna. I am an experienced nanny/child care provider/teacher looking to become a nanny for one family. I just gave birth to my first child (son named Tucker) at the end of October. I was planning on going back to teaching after my maternity leave, but now that he is here, I can't imagine going back! In order for me to stay home, I still need to make some income in order to make ends meet. I am looking for one family to take care of in my East St. Paul home. I would also be open to coming to your home as long as my son could come with. If I don't find a family before my maternity leave is up (Mid-January) I will have no choice but to go back to work. I am very qualified and experienced when it comes to taking care of children and helping them grow and develop. I have a degree in Elementary Education with a minor in Early Childhood. I have my teaching license in both MN and WI. I have taught for the last 4 years (2nd grade and pre-kindergarten). Before teaching, I worked at Kindercare in the infant room (6 months to 14 months) as the lead teacher. I have been a nanny for several families with children ranging in ages from 9 months to 8 years old. I am very comfortable working with children of all ages. I would love to have another infant to watch so my son could grow up with someone his age! I know how hard infant spots are to find! Ideally, I would love to find a family to join mine until our kids are in school! I am fun, loving, creative, and full of ideas for fun educational activities to do with children of all ages. I am not a licensed in-home daycare. In Minnesota, you can legally be unlicensed if you care for only one unrelated family. You can also care for related family members in addition to the unrelated family. Because of this, I can provide your little ones with one-on-one loving care in a safe, inviting, and clean home environment. I do have a small (less than 10 lb) non-shedding dog. My back yard has a play set and is completely fenced in. I am located in East St. Paul right off of 94. I am flexible with days and hours. Care could begin as early as December, but preferably would start in January. Compensation would be about $10-15 an hour depending on location (my house vs. yours) and the number of children you have. I am somewhat flexible when it comes to compensation and we could look at a weekly rate also instead of an hourly rate. However, I need to make a certain amount in order to make ends meet. The minimum pay I could make would be around $350-$400 a week. Rates are more expensive than an in-home daycare or center because I am giving your child(ren) more one-on-one attention. The ratio in an in-home daycare is usually 1 adult to 6 or 8 children. I am hoping to provide you with a 1:2 or 1:3 ratio, depending on the number of kids you have. So really, I would be a nanny for just your family! You can't get that experience with a center or in-home! There are so many advantages to choosing me to care for your child! Because I am only looking after my child and yours, we would be able to do more fun activities like day trips to the zoo, library, museum, and parks. Also, because I am not licensed and only would have my son and your child(ren), I am willing to care for your child even if your child is not feeling well and you can't take off of work. I know centers and in-homes have strict rules about illnesses. I'm also open to taking your child to doctor appointments and anything else they may need. Of course I would only do those things if that is what you wanted! I just want you to know there are lots of options and flexibility if I was to care for your child(ren). Whatever I would do for my son I would do for your child(ren)! I love reading books, singing with children, doing art projects, educational activities, and playing/exploring outside. I can offer a preschool like setting for older children with curriculum, circle time, and school readiness activities. I have been trained in infant/child CPR/First Aid by the American Heart Association. I have also had SUID (sudden unexpected infant death) and AHT (abusive head trauma/shaken baby) training. All of my training has expired and I am willing to take all the training again if that is something that you would prefer. Please send me an email with information on your family, the hours you need care, and the price range you are hoping to pay. I will get back to you quickly! I have a resume that I can send you if you are interested.I look forward to hearing from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 651-307-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile