Alana Robertson

Nanny looking for a new family to love and join!

Sitter in Simi Valley

Hi there. Im Alana. Im 27, living in Simi Valley and VERY interested in finding a nanny/babysitting job in the area or a job working in an in-home daycare! I have 11 years experience with children including 8 years as a nanny. I have educational background in early childhood development, elementary education, and special needs and graduated with my Bachelors in Liberal Studies with Education Studies. I also have a year and half of experience working both in a preschool and in-home daycare..I am free anytime full or part time ...I will of course be free all summer and then throughout the year. I am passionate about children and I am currently CPR and First Aid Certified. Never smoke, drink, or do any . I have a car and insurance and a good driving record. I can fit two child seats in the backseat of my Jetta. I am always on time, work hard, and make sure to never leave something undone. The child(ren)s safety and well-being is always number one! As far as your little ones go, child care and helping children grow safe, healthy, and happy are my expertise. I love kids with a passion and have worked with them for over 10 years now! I can't imagine not being involved with children in my life. I tried other professions and desire to work with children above all. In addition, I am a great cook I took one year of culinary school classes so I love to cook and prep dinners and oddly enough I enjoy cleaning, organizing toys, doing dishes and laundry :) I am a very efficient and reliable shopper and errand runner for any type of errands. I am also not a plop in front of TV nanny! I enjoy interacting with the children I am taking care of and that includes playing board games, arts and crafts, helping older kids with homework, reading books to any age, and coloring. I also enjoy going to the park, playing with toys, taking them on walks or to ride their bikes and scooters and jump roping or dancing to music. I even like taking kids bowling, or swimming in the pool. Depending on age, for infants and babies that includes music time, walks in strollers, bath time, play with age appropriate toys, nap time and more. I like interacting with swinging babies, tummy time, and exercising or playing with babies. Finally, because I love food I enjoy teaching kids about and having them help me with baking or decorating cookies or cupcakes, making or taking kids out to lunch or dinner, or creating their own ice cream sundaes! Let me know if you think I am a good fit and if you would like to speak further. Please email me details on what you are looking for and please be within 10 miles of Simi! Thank you and hope to hear from you soon!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 949-274-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile