Casey Christensen

Nanny seeking gentle parenting family

Sitter in Portland

I have eight years experience babysitting and Nannying and I'm looking for a new family! I've cared for families nationally and internationally and have worked most often for families with two or more children. I'm committed to gentle parenting and despite being naturally 'great with kids' am always seeking new information and ways to relate, empower, learn from and teach children. I have experience with managing breast feeding and cloth diapering. I'm first-aid and CPR certified and worked as a life guard on the ocean when I lived in Florida. I have a clean driving and criminal record and am a non-smoker. I live in a little house in North Portland with my partner and our two dogs, Otis and Harvey. I enjoy the outdoors: camping, hiking and swimming, reading, painting and classic cars. I have a degree in English and a degree in Marketing and Social Media Development. I most recently worked as a Marketing Manager for State Farm Insurance, but decided to leave my position when my mother-in-law fell ill. After much reflection I decided now that she's well and I'm entering the workforce once more, I would rather nanny again because it feels like I'm making a difference. I have great references and would love for you to talk to families I've cared for before. One of their favorite things I do is keep a journal of your child(ren) and I's day; from what we eat to what we talk about, I write it all down, so you don't have to feel like you're missing anything :)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 402-708-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $13.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider