RebekahIvy Mckeehan

Nanny/sitter available! Energy and Montessori experience

Sitter in Port Townsend

Hello:) I'm nineteen, have worked with toddlers in montessori for about two years cumulatively and in another preschool setting for four months. I have been babysitting since I was eleven.:) I came from Montana and plan on gaining residency and attending college here in Washington in one year. I am looking for Nannying (or babysitting) work because preschool life has constraints that limit fun and adventure, and I believe in the lowest possible child to grown up ratio as possible. I wish to explore through your child's eyes, experiment and guide them to new conclusive facts about their surroundings, and feel the joy that all children posess because it's so easy to grow up and forget that the world is wide and exciting. I love working with kids because they love everything, they live in a state of openness and truth. :) it's refreshing and it keeps me balanced. As a nanny, I encourage lots of independence, (ie, preparing meals together, cleaning up together, solitary play when I have chores todo, etc), I have seen many montessori classrooms and lessons and if you are interested, I'd be really happy to create some basic montessori lessons for your child, albeit they are the right age to understand the concepts. I love a good excuse for research! I have CPR/first aide/ sleep safe infant/ blood borne pathogens training. I may have misplaced my cards in which case I will happily retake the courses. I'm very open to a nanny share of up to four children. I have a car (kind of beat up but it runs perfectly and I have a clean record) so I can provide transportation for two children in car seats and one without, and my own transportation to and from your home. I would also love to babysit as much as possible so even if you don't need a nanny, I would be thrilled to do a few hours here and there. Just to avoid any confusion my legal name is rebekah but I go by Ivy, I thought that would be a good thing to be forthcoming about:)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 406-599-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile