Rebecca Smedes

Nanny with 17+ years experience - looking for full time position (Portland/Metro area)

Sitter in Portland

Hi, My name is Rebecca and I moved here several months ago from New York, where I was a nanny with a family for the past three years. I am a 35 year old college graduate and have extensive experience working with children from all backgrounds and all abilities from all around the world. I was in the Peace Corps for a year and spent a year in Romania. Nannying isn't just a job for me -- I really enjoy spending time with children and helping them grow. I have experience with newborns, as well as toddlers and school-aged children. I have 17 years experience working with children and infants in many different settings and from other cultures. My favorite thing about working with kids is teaching them through play. I love doing art projects, exploring the city, doing outdoor activities and visiting the library. I am an avid reader myself and enjoy sharing that passion with kids. I am a take-charge kind of person and when I see something that needs to be done, I do it. I enjoy helping kids learn about being part of a family and helping them 'help' around the house. I feel children need boundaries and need to know what is expected of them. I am looking for a full-time position with regular hours, although I am open to extra hours for date nights with notice. I believe in being honest, open and respectable, and it is important for expectations to be clear from all parties. I am a dedicated and reliable person, and would enjoy the opportunity to work with a family for several years. I am open to doing household work including light cooking, as well as taking care of pets with limits, but my main priority is making sure your kids are happy and healthy, and that you can go to work knowing everything is being handled professionally and with care. I am looking forward to speaking with you about your Childcare needs, and meeting the precious little people in your lives. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Rebecca

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 646-341-...
Years of Experience 17
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Nanny
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile