Amanda Andrew

Nanny with ASL background

Sitter in Beaverton

Hi there, my name is Amanda, and I am an experienced nanny and Childcare professional, looking for a family to work with in the Beaverton Portland area. I also have conversational American Sign Language skills which I am working on turning into full fluency. If you or your child are Deaf or Hard of Hearing, or for any other reasons use ASL as your main communication mode, I would love to see if we are the proper fit to suit each others needs. I also have some experience working with kids with special needs. I have specifically worked with children with Down's Syndrome as well as Autism. I have also completed coursework in Special Education as well as several other Education classes at Portland State University. If your child has special needs that fall outside of these, I am flexible and open to learning if there are additional steps I can take to fulfill their needs. I also have a two year old son who is active, happy, loves to make new friends, and is also learning ASL. He is my partner in both my on and off hours, and would be ecstatic to be your child's new playmate. I am passionate about arranging a healthy environment for both my son as well as the other children I care for. This includes, with your permission of course, preparing fresh, nutritious meals and providing outings to engaging, fun and learning filled environments such as trips to OMSI and the Children's Museum, or even the local park weather providing. My schedule is flexible. I can come and work in your home, or I can provide home care in my own home if that is your preference. If we are able to come to an agreement, I do require that you commit to our schedule. Both your time and my time is valuable, and if we are to work together, we need to establish reciprocal respect of each others time. I also require a face to face interview in a public location. This is to ensure that we both feel that this is a good fit, and are mutually comfortable with each other as well as comfortable with the schedule and payment plan that we will discuss at that point. I would also prefer to remain in the Beaverton / Portland area, but if everything else is exactly right, I may be willing to travel further. While ensuring a best fit is highly important, I am looking to care work with only one or two families at a time. I do this to make sure that I am able to focus my attention on forming the right connections and providing the highest quality care possible. What this means for you is that I work somewhat in a first come, first serve manner, and will be available only as long as it takes for the first "right fit" family to make contact. If you may be that family, I encourage you to contact me soon. If you believe that I may be a positive contribution to your family, please feel free to message me with further details either through email or phone call.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 503-970-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile