Julia Mulligan

Naturally Inspired Childcare Offered in My Home

Sitter in Boise

Hello! I am a mother of nearly 2-year old twins who is looking to care for some more children in my home. I am available from 7 am to 6 pm, Monday through Friday. (My hours are somewhat more flexible, so we can discuss other options.) I am open to watching your child(ren) full or part time, but preferably on a consistent basis. I charge $5/hour, $25/day (up to 8 hours) or $30/day (8.5 to 10 hours). I am hoping to find children around my girls' age or older, but we can still chat if yours is younger. I have babysat and nannied in Boise for 4 years and can provide excellent references upon request. I prefer that your child brings a lunch and I can provide smaller snacks throughout the day as needed. We don't have any food restrictions and we eat primarily organic and minimally processed food, and no refined sugar, but if your child has food restrictions I can certainly work with you on that. We don't have any screens for the children to watch, which allows them to play imaginatively and entertain themselves. We love to read stories! We live pretty simply -- we don't have a ton of toys and we try to stay away from plastic, although we're not totally there yet. Your child is of course welcome to bring toys if s/he desires. We are loosely inspired by Waldorf philosophy - which means we strictly limit media consumption (our kids have none) and we make an effort to live in a way that is mindful of the fact that children are always watching and imitating our actions, even when we are doing chores or not specifically engaged in interaction with them. We have tried to create a home environment that is peaceful and conducive to safe, meaningful play for the children and we always aim to keep our interactions with the children respectful and loving. We have a cat and chickens and a good-sized fenced backyard. We make an effort to play outside every day, especially as it warms up. In the spring and summer we will be spending lots of time outside planting a garden and enjoying the fresh air! Our house is located on the Bench, at Rose Hill and Shoshone, which is very convenient to downtown and not too far from I-84. If you have any questions or would like to meet, please email or call me. Note that my area code is not 208. Thank you, I look forward to hearing from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 203-217-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $5.00
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider