Anna Kalkman

Need a Date Night without the kids? I can help!

Sitter in Grand Rapids

If you are looking for someone to care for your children while you take an evening or a weekend for yourself, I can help. I am a 24-year-old graduate student who is looking to do a little part-time babysitting during the evenings or weekends. I have had a lot of experience with children of all ages, including casual babysitting, volunteering, and teaching. I have been hired to do many babysitting jobs since I was 16. I have also volunteered for two hospitals over the past 5 years, both of which I was placed in the Pediatric wing. As I am pursuing a career in Healthcare Administration and have both volunteered and interned at many hospitals and doctors' offices, I am first aid, CPR, BLS, and bloodborne pathogen certified. I have also had a myriad of experiences with food allergies in children, ranging from moderate to severe. I love pets, have my own car, don't mind housekeeping, and love to be active any way that I can with the children (this includes outdoor activities, organized sports, arts and crafts, and imagination play). I am also fully capable of assisting your children with any homework they may have, including AP courses. I have been educated at a post-graduate level in accounting, finance, trigonometry, Spanish, German, and a variety of writing courses. I am available any evening 6pm until 2am, as well as anytime on the weekends. Because of school I very rarely leave town, so any average weekend I would be a available. If I sound like the part-time or occasional sitter that you have been looking for, don't hesitate to set up a meeting! I prefer to meet with one or both parents before taking a sitting job, as I believe it is very important that you feel comfortable with me before committing. Call or text, any time of day. Pay is negotiable, and may go by the hour or by the day whichever works best for you.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 989-295-...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile