Brittny D

Need a great P/T Nanny or Sitter?

Want To Connect With Brittny? Get Started Now

Sitter in Longmont

Hello, I am looking for a family in need of a GREAT nanny. I am available part-time. Tuesdays, Wednesday, and Thursday. Anytime. I am hoping to find a family relatively close to where I live. Around Berthoud, Longmont, Loveland, Johnstown, Mead, Hygiene, etc. area. I may make an exception for an exceptional family! ;) But will not go farther then boulder or Fort Collins. ** A little about who I am ** I am a 26-year-old mom/ housewife with a beautiful 1-year-old daughter. Yes Im a new mom but I have always been called "the mom of the group" with all my friends. I am very reliable, very mature, and very responsible. I am for the most part a very organized and consistently ritualistic person. I feel this makes raising a baby and watching kids much easier. I am currently Nanning for dad with a 3-year boy and a 5-year-old girl. Also during the summer days I watch two girls, ages 8 and 11 years old. Its been nine months with the boy & the girl and its been two summers with the 2 girls. Both of these two families have been through divorces and thats really how I started doing Childcare. Both of these single dads, friends of my husbands, trying to keep their kids lives as "stress free" as possible. So for the alternative of an over crowded daycare, I came in almost immediately after the families split. Being a familiar face and knowing what these kids have gone through (my parents divorced when I was 8) I feel (hope) I made the process a little less painful on them. So I guess its safe to say I specialize with divorced families but am not restricted to. I have also babysat several non-divorced families, friends kids, friends friends kids and parents friends kids and so on. I starting at the young age of 12 where my mom helped me become CPR certified and go through a Childcare class. She is a nurse, which was the reason that right out of high school, I received my CNA license/CPR certified. I have been in health care ever since; home care, nursing homes, and hospitals. Though, when I became pregnant my husband and I decided I would be a stay at home mom. So currently I am not certified but am planning to get recertified by January. I have a wide range of knowledge including animals. I am an animal lover!! In-fact we live on a farm where we have 30 chickens, 25 goats, 1 sheep, 2 donkeys, 1 dog and 2 cats. Between the years working in the human healthcare world and doing Childcare, I worked at a vet hospital and kennel for 3 years. I absolutely loved it! Talk about a FUN job! I was the manager for the kennel, where we took dogs and cats for boarding. Also my staff and I ran the Doggie Day Care. Having all this experience with the elderly, children, and furry friends, lets not forget about being a mom, I truly feel I can achieve any task I come up against. So I can assure you that not only can you be at ease with your childrens well being, you can also relax knowing your furry loved ones will be safe too! Did I mention, I can cook, clean, help with homework, help with activities, help plan parties, and even help with shopping. You name! I can certainly do it! My one, huge requirement is that I bring along my daughter. * Duties overview; Feeding children at breakfast, getting them dressed, packing snacks for them and then driving them to school. Preparing children for the day. Playing games, sports, and other activities with the children. Doing the laundry, providing pet care, buying the grocery shopping and running errands. Light housekeeping duties. Preparing and cooking light, healthy meals. Doing fun and educational activities with the children. Bathing the children & getting them ready for bed. Keeping the children's play, bedroom and general household areas clean and tidy. Picking up children from school. Washing their clothes. Helping them clean their rooms. Keeping an eye out for the children at all times. Supporting the daily routines of the family. Entertaining children with day-to-day home activities. Helping children with their homework. Keeping a nanny log and updating parents throughout the day. Cleaning up bottles and dishes, etc. Being a Role Model by setting a good example to the children. Skills included; 100% honest Well organized Multi-tasker Strong listening ability Fast pasted Basic computer skill Common sense * I have my own, very reliable car and current Colorado license. So if you are looking for a wonderful nanny that will bond well with your kids look no further!! Thanks, I look forward to talking with you soon! Brittny 970-690-...

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 970-690-... Confirmed
Zip Code 80504
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Brittny D

Sitter listing 100x100
Georgia A

I am a wildlife biologist specializing in wildlife rehabilitation and have known Brittny since 2012. In this time I have seen her care for a variety of animals from cats to baby goats that were hand raised by herself. Brittny Doran is passionate and hard working. As an experienced animal care professional previously working at Gunbarrel Vet Clinic and owning farm animals of her own, she possess advanced knowledge of animal behavior and care. Brittny is a very caring and nurturing person when it comes to animals. She has always been around animals and takes the time to listen to any special needs or care that your animals need. She is respectful of your time and returns calls in a timely manner. I highly recommend Brittny for employment. She is a reliable, warm and dependable person.

Share This Profile