Kristen Leslie

Need a sitter?

Want To Connect With Kristen? Get Started Now


Sitter in Port Saint Lucie

Nanny bio! Hi My name is Kristen, I am 22 years old and I grew up in Port St. Lucie Florida, and now reside in Stuart, Florida. I am the middle child and have two brothers. Currently At home because I am a mother to be, but I am looking for some work to keep me busy from time to time. I am very reliable and will be there whenever I am needed. I think families tend to need more help with all the day to day running and I have the skill set and the common sense. As far as Childcare gos Friends and family would describe me as outgoing. Im always smiling, and Im easy to get along with. I make friends easily, but I only have a handful that are true friends. I attend church regularly, and that allowed me to further my interest in working with children. I work in my churchs nursery with the toddlers and two-year-old children on a regular weekly schedule; they are fun and so inquisitive. I love all age groups of children! After high school I was employed at a daycare center. Working there taught me you have to have patience with all children. One student in particular named William really got my attentionsadly he was an orphan and was a very troubled child. I couldnt help but get attached to him, although he often lashed out, I knew all he was craving was love. I knew I would have to be patient and loving towards him and in time I earned his trust. Then William became calmer and started to listen and behave and grew into a very well rounded child. He and his brother were eventually adopted. It was VERY self-rewarding! I still think about him. In my spare time I work out, play sports, go to the beach, hang out with friends, play with my two puppies. I have been taking classes for criminal behavior. The reasons why I want to get into this field is because I want to help young children who dont have a voice. I want to assure children, teens, and young adults that they are not alone. I have always known I wanted to do something that I knew would be beneficial to children. I connect with children and have their best interest at heart. I believe that working as a nanny/Babysitter would be a good fit for me, because I love children but I'm also hard working and will do whatever it takes to get all my tasks completed. I relate to children, and love to be around them. I am comfortable in many social situation, and feel comfortable around most people. Being a nanny/Babysitter allows me to do something I truly love while I work towards my ultimate goal. All my school is online so I have flexible hours so I can work late or do overnights if needed with a little notice. I am not your typical young lady in the sense that I dont go clubbing or partying on weekend, I would say I much more enjoy having a few friends over or going to a movie. Some of my closest friends have already started a family and so I often get my baby time and soon I will have my own little girl to entertain. I am involved in my church and really enjoy my time with my church family my Mom and I really love it! I want to do what I love most, helping a family and their children grow and thrive. I hope this tells you a little bit about me and I sincerely look forward to finding a family to help. Thank you for your consideration Kristen

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 772-307-...
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider