Sonya Laws

Need affordable summer childcare? Ever heard of a Time Share nanny?

Sitter in Asheville

Hello, I am a 26 year old teacher, based in West Asheville, that has also worked as a nanny, care provider with kids with special needs, and camp counselor. I love working with children, and recently have been teaching geography and spelling to my 3 year old niece. I have the know how and experience to incorporate education into the average day of babysitting. I enjoy what I do, and the kids I work with usually enjoy it too! Oh, and since I'm regularly around kids, especially my niece, I probably know all the silly songs, shows, and toy fads that your youngster is into. Now, some info on this timeshare idea. I have been scouring the internet for full time summer employment to little avail. I have a friend in LA who has what she calls a "time share nanny" that she splits with other parents to make the cost of child care more tolerable. I've looked all around Asheville for a similar concept, but I don't think it exists here. At least not until now! I would like to offer "time share nanny" services to as many parents as would like to participate. I will send out questionnaires to you about your child(ren) and their specific ages, likes, dislikes, allergies, etc.... I would like to create weekly activity calendars to send to you for approval the week before, so that if anything needs to be changed or modified I can do that. I would be happy to provide snacks and/or meals, depending on your needs and your childs dietary requirements. I can create daily educational schedules for the group, based on each child's developmental level. I'm available starting mid June- mid August. I'm located in West Asheville. I can care for and transport up to 4-6 kids a day. I have a clean driving record, am not a smoker, and as an educator, I have experience making weekly plans for large groups of students. I can offer my services for $100 per week per child (up to 40 hours), with an additional fee of $30-40 per week for food, depending on your food preferences. Talk to you other friends with kids and see if this is something you all would want to do! I can work from my home or we can rotate between parental houses if you prefer. I can send sample summer plans and food options, which are customizable according your preferences. Contact me if youre interested!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 828-284-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile