Ryan Watson

Need Temp Nanny for Two Until April

Family in Omaha

Hello, my wife and I are looking into a temporary nanny for our two boys until April when they can both enroll into the same daycare. We own a small but nice home in the Country Club/Benson neighborhood and would love to have someone care for our boys here while we work. The work week would be four (4) days long, Monday through Wednesday, Thursdays are off, and then Friday. The hours would be 7am to 5pm (I sneak out early most Fridays and can be home around 3pm). Compensation would be $250 a week and any necessary travel/activity expenses will be covered. Our boys are fantastic (what parent would say otherwise right?). The oldest is 2 years and 4 months and the youngest is 9 months. They are developing into sweet children and are fairly easy to placate. My wife and I are far from helicopter parents and you should feel comfortable managing the children in a way that works with your personality and your relationship with them. We have plenty of toys and a nice sized backyard; a park is about four blocks away. We do not expect you to do any cleaning, except picking up toys (even then you should make the children do as much as possible). So, no dishes, no laundry, no vacuuming, nothing. We have developed callouses from stepping on legos, plastic farm animals, and the like. We are used to a home that looks like it has two children, you are not expected to change that. We want a person who can just play with our children as much as possible, and make sure they don't suffer any catastrophic injury. If you decide to take a break for some Facebook, we understand completely. Self directed activity will be good for their character. Of utmost importance is that you arrive on time in the morning and give us 24 hr notice if you are sick or unable to arrive. You will be compensated the same whether we are home for a holiday, take a day or week off, or send the children to hangout with grandparents. None of the off time is guaranteed, but the funds are. We would like references, we will want to interview you (likely twice), and l can conduct my own background checks.

Family Details

Email Address ...@....edu Confirmed
Phone Number 402-213-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Services Nanny


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job