Missy Oakley

Wonderful Childcare in Morrow/Maineville, OH

Sitter in Morrow

Hello, my name is Missy and I am a 34 year old mother of 2 boys ages 5 and 3. I am expecting our 3rd child but not until August (I am planning to take very little time off after the baby is born). For the past 3 years I have helped my friend run her own in home daycare, however she is returning to work soon and I am beginning my own in-home daycare. I am a college graduate and have a clean driving record and criminal background check available upon request. I am also a former camp director for children with chronic medical conditions and a former lifeguard and swim lesson instructor. I live in Morrow/Maineville area in a quiet neighborhood close to Route 48, 22/3 and I-71. We live 2 houses down from our neighborhood playground, walking trails, and pool with baby area which we visit frequently as the weather permits. Our home is childproof, clean, warm and inviting. We have a child friendly dog and a cat that keeps to herself. We have a 900 square foot playroom in our finished basement complete with a train table, play house, play kitchen, easel, and kids workshop to name a few. Toys are available for any age! We have lots of books, puzzles, games and art supplies. When the weather permits, we have a backyard playset of our own as well as several outdoor toys and equipment. I offer a preschool curriculum to prepare children for kindergarten including: counting, the alphabet, letter and number recognition, phonics, color and shape recognition, writing, pre-reading skills and fine motor skills. We also have 2 Leap Pads and an iPad with numerous educational apps and abc mouse dot com that we will use on occasion for learning. I do not have a set daily schedule however the tv is not relied on to entertain your little ones. We simply have too much learning and playing to do! Daily activities include: reading time, arts and crafts, music and movement, and outside play. For infants up to age 2, I will provide a daily sheet indicating diaper changes, bottles and food and naps. I have 2 swings, 2 bouncy seats, an exersaucer, a walker, play mat, play table and pack n play. I ask that you provide any formula or breast milk, bottles, baby food, diapers, and wipes that your child will need while here. On occasion, I will offer field trips to local parks, the zoo and Kings Island during warm weather months with parent permission. I do pick my son up from preschool 3 days a week, ending in May, however most care will take place in my home. (I have several car seats of different sizes to accommodate the kids). Children are fed breakfast, morning snack, lunch and an afternoon snack. Milk and water are provided. All foods are considered kid-friendly yet healthy. Fruits and vegetables are always offered. My weekly rate is $150 per child or $30 per day. I am looking for 3-4 full time and part time children between the ages of newborn to 5 years old to fill available spots. My hours are 7:00 am to 6:00 pm Monday through Friday. I will offer a sibling discount and a referral discount. You do not pay for days your child is not here (illness, vacations, etc.) Please contact me with any questions! I look forward to hearing from you soon and would love to schedule a family interview. Your child will love it here! Excellent references and background check available upon request.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@aol.com Confirmed
Phone Number 513-404-... Confirmed
Zip Code 45152
Years of Experience 23
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider