Jessica Roberts

Loving and Engaging Sitter Available

Sitter in La Mesa

Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile. I recently moved to San Diego a few months ago to pursue a career in fabrication and return to school. I am 28 and excited to take on this new life path in La Mesa. Before this move I enjoyed being a nanny for over 10 years. I have experience with infants, twins, toddlers and children/teens up to 15 years old through the families and daycares I have worked with. I am also able to comfortably care for multiple children at once. Like a teacher, I can focus the efforts of several children and keep things flowing smoothly. I find a child's energy and view of the world uplifting. I genuinely enjoy spending time with children of all ages. I am well versed in the ways of nonviolent communication. I do not yell or give time-outs. I have always been able to work through a frustrated child 's big emotional outbursts through patience and compassionate communication. The emotional wellbeing of a child is a top priority for me! I am CPR/FirstAid certified, so you can trust that your child is safe. I am very flexible when it comes to doing whatever Mom and Dad do to ensure a comfortable environment and fun experience for your child. Television is not a go to tool for me, I prefer to do something that supports brain development. I love finding opportunities for learning in every day activities. From nature walks, imaginative play, arts and crafts, building a fort, even cleaning up can be fun and educational. I am happy to do dishes, laundry, prepare meals, care for pets, etc., however your child comes first and will be my main priority. I have certain hours that I need to be in class, however all work hours are flexible. Ideally I would like to meet a few families to work for while parents run errands, work from home or have date nights. If you feel that we may be a good fit, please feel free to call, text or email me. I can send you my resume and a long list of fantastic references!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 310-251-... Confirmed
Zip Code 91941
Years of Experience 14
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile