Nick Hadeen

Capable and Seasoned "Manny" available

Sitter in Portland

My name is Nick, I'm a seasoned male nanny (Manny) and I'm looking for an incredible family to assist during the daytime hours (any time between 8am to 7pm). A little about myself: I'm 22 years old, but feel that age is a number and I'm beyond both age and numbers... I'm just me. I possess a naturally patient and calm demeanor, I'm easy to communicate with, and I take directions well. I like coming up with engaging activities for the kids and myself to embark on such as Hiking, OMSI, crafty art activities, playing games, reading aloud, etc... I have worked with both boys and girls ranging from the ages of 2.5 to "almost six", and find that I have a gift with caring and being around children. I spent a couple of years in college for a degree in elementary education, and in the future I may continue my pursuit, but for now I enjoy the connection I get by caring for only one or two children at a time. I have no issues with general house maintenance, and if allowed, I love to cook meals as well! My tomato basil bisque may be the best you ever get the chance to taste :) I can cook a myriad of dishes including gluten free and vegan. I am currently without a drivers license (personal choice, I just like biking) but I would consider obtaining my legal status if it was necessary. I'm in the middle of training for an overnight care giver position through Community Vision; I'm receiving first aid as well as CPR training, So I'll have the know-how should any tumultuous circumstances arise! I am more than happy to provide references to any families interested in my services, and will submit to a background check Lastly, I am aware that in these times a Male Nanny is something people might look at with some suspicious scrutiny. I will just be blunt, I'm not going to touch or behave inappropriately around anyone, including your children. I'm certain that once people meet me any and all doubts will dissipate. Thank you for considering me in your Childcare needs Nick

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 425-591-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile